We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as bad as other reviews say” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Ramada Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2303 N 4th Street, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coeur d'Alene)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
25% Off 2-Night Stays
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not as bad as other reviews say”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I was worried this place would be dirty from the other reviews but was happy to find that it was really clean. I even did my customary wipe down of everything and found all of it clean. Front desk service was helpful.


Couple of things that were average or below average: lock on door kept sticking and towel rack was broken or in process of getting fixed. One of the waffle irons was really messed up and the waffles got stuck on the waffle maker. The breakfast area was not really super tidy throughout breakfast. Room was outdated. Hallways are in need of a good vacuuming. Informed front desk that there was broken glass by side door. I was thanked for pointing it out but hours later glass was still there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    30
    17
    25
See reviews for
52
35
10
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

My disabled mom (uses a walker) and I arrived with a reservation made months in advance to discover that the Comfort Inn was replacing the hall carpet on our floor. Tripping hazards abounded, we had difficulty entering and exiting the elevator, and at one point, we couldn't get into our room. The carpet guys were very nice and did their best to try to move things out of the way. They also told us they advised Comfort Inn to close floors when they were working, but the hotel refused. The front desk clerk was hopeless. He said the hotel needed to rent all of their rooms even during renovation and couldn't do anything for us. What kind of hotel undertakes hallway renovations on open guest floors without even informing guests in advance? Given that it was high season, we were stuck staying there, but the indifference both to potential premises liability and guest comfort was unbelievable.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

It is an OK place... Not bad but I wouldn't go so far as to say it's good. The staff at check in were nice. Room seemed clean, and it was nice that there was a fridge and microwave. But, we didn't have a shower curtain in our bathroom, our first floor window was unlocked (we noticed by chance when we were on our way out for dinner), and the room was overly scented with pine or something (makes one suspicious... what were they covering up?). Decent selection of breakfast foods, but the coffee was like brown hot water. It seems like the type of place people stay at only after everything else is full (which, by the way, is why we were there).

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Comfort Inn at Coer d'Alene, ID a couple years ago and remembered that we liked it. So, we thought it would be OK again. Obviously, our memories are not that good any more or maybe "time heals all wounds". The room was $75+tax through the Comfort Inn website.

The entrance to the Comfort Inn is a bit confusing because you have to enter using the same drive way as the IHOP. The Comfort Inn is located behind the IHOP.

The room size was acceptable with a firm bed, no sags. The room linens and towels were clean and the room was presentable even though it is of lower end quality. The room included a microwave, mini fridge, and LCD TV.

The property is showing its age, though. The lines in the parking lot are nearly faded away. The handicap parking sites are nearly non-discernible and we nearly parked in one when we don't need it.

The halls were clean but the elevator carpet could use a cleaning or change out. The metal trim in the elevator was heavily smudged with hand prints which made it seem dirty.

The TV remote control was filthy and we had to clean it before we felt comfortable using it.

There was toothpaste from previous lodgers stuck on the edge of the bathroom door. It seemed obvious that housekeepers only perform their prescribed list of duties without scanning for other needed cleaning - There will be no tip for the house keeper for this room.

I noticed we could hear running water from the shower in the room above us. Unfortunately, water noise from adjoining rooms is common to most hotels/motels. However, and even worse, when the toilet was flushed in the room above it sounded like an unbearably loud waterfall inside the wall next to our bed.

The room door transmits hall noise but it wasn't bad because there weren't many people staying that night. With the toilet flush water fall and the hall noise, I ended up sleeping with ear plugs.

We found all these discrepancies as the evening progressed so did not ask for a different room as we were staying for one night only.

Overall, the room rates about a 2 from me. I would have given it a bit more if common surfaces throughout would have been presentably clean. Then again, the water noises were pretty annoying. We will not be staying here again.

If you choose this comfort inn at least get the top floor to avoid the waterfall sounds and people walking on your head.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were looking for a hotel at the last minute when most places were booked up. We booked this before, unfortunately, checking the reviews first. The hotel was in disrepair and quite filthy in places. For example, the pool was gross, with mold on the ceiling, a broken window and glass door, a clock with dead batteries that was just hanging there, and rusty door frames. The entire place looked like the staff just didn't care. Our room was mostly clean, but we found a small bloodstain on the mattress pad on one bed (under the sheet, which we could see through). We used our sleeping bags on that bed. The window had no screen and was on the ground floor. We were right off the parking lot and didn't feel very secure. At least it allowed us for an easy check out as we could pass our luggage right through the window into the parking lot! Would definitely not stay here again.

Room Tip: Try not to stay on the ground floor. Go to breakfast early as they run out of food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

we checked into room 225 on 6/13/14. We planned to stay for 2 nights. This lodging is a little older and shows a little wear but not too bad. This room was next to the north stair well. All night long we were kept up by the door slamming and people tramping up and down the stairs, making noise etc. When we checked out the following morning we were told we would have to pay for the additional night even though the room was not satisfactory. After a call to the manager she told us at the very least we would have to pay a 25 dollar charge for leaving early. There never was one word of I sorry, can I put you in a different room, or how can we help make this right. Customer service and satisfaction which are on the website and a folded card in the room were not even considered. It was only how much can we charge them. Needless to say we wont stay at a comfort Inn again.
Shawn Bradley

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is always a joy to stay at. The staff are top-notch, friendly and the check in/out is always swift and painless. The rooms are clean, comfortable and simple, yet perfect. I always love staying here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 485 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
0.7 mi away
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
Shilo Inn Suites - Coeur d'Alene
#17 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2303 N 4th Street, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Comfort Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ramada Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.