We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, quiet” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3, Save 20%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
alberta
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel, quiet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

A good hotel with helpful staff. We had a room in the back which was nice as it was well shaded from the HOT direct sun beating down on the from of the building. Even with being on the ground floor it was not loud from the people upstairs, I expect this is because, like us, all the occupants seem to be families on their summer vacation using this as a pass through to the next destination or as a base for the Silverwood park.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Tbulger,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. It is great that you did not experience any noise from being on the bottom floor. I think another contributing fact is that we also have concrete flooring between our two floors that I believe helps as a sound buffer. We look forward to seeing you again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    142
    38
    15
    5
See reviews for
136
110
26
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights on a business trip. It was a very quick drive from the Coeur d'Alene airport. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance just across the street along with a movie theater. It is a couple minute drive to get to the "downtown" area by the marina, but we only ended up going down there one of the days. The rest of the days we stayed close to the hotel since there were so many different choices to eat at. The hotel itself is fairly clean, and the staff are very friendly. They were always there to help with anything we might need. The breakfast was quite good, along with the cookies and popcorn in the evenings. I would come back to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Adam B,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations along with ours. :) We are definitely fortunate to be located where we are and that there are so many things near by for anyone to go eat and shopping. Maybe next time you will be able to come to Coeur d Alene for leisure and get to enjoy more of what our beautiful city has to offer!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

After researching on Trip Advisor, I knew that this Days Inn had a 4 1/2-star rating, and sure enough, everything was fine. Spacious room, comfortable bed, polite and helpful staff, very good breakfast, the works. So much depends on the franchisee, and in this case, he (they) were great!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Throat,

It makes me so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are super fortunate that the franchisee is absolutely amazing and also makes sure we do everything possible to ensure that our guests have a great experience with us! We can't wait to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Some of the friendliest and most helpful staff I have ever encountered. Definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Rhett B,

Thank you so much for the wonderful comments! We pride ourselves so much on our customer service and glad that we lived up to our expectations we have! We look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

The hotel is in a very good location, the staff are wonderul but it is a bit tired and needing
of an upgrade. Rooms are large and bed was comfortable, but again was a bit tattered.
The breakfast was the standard continental fare, we opted to skip it and find a restaurant.

Room Tip: Not facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Bill B,

Thank you very much for the wonderful review on your recent stay with us! We truly do have an amazing staff who will go above and beyond for our guests. Our rooms are constantly being renovated. All rooms with two queen beds have brand new furniture, and all king rooms have new beds. This fall we will be completing our carpet remodel in our guest rooms and hallways. We are very excited that we are able to keep upgrading each Fall/Winter. We look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, CO
Top Contributor
190 reviews 190 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Located just south of I-90 freeway and on a main avenue but not at all noisy especially on the east side. The room was set with a king bed and separate sofa and desk. Wi-fi is available at no charge and worked fine. Room has an ironing board and iron, coffee maker and the usual bathroom accessories. There is no elevator to the second floor but that was not a problem. Air conditioner/heater is a wall mounted unit that worked fine. Parking is convenient and was not an issue. Breakfast was the typical continental breakfast…cereal, waffles, fruit and breads. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful in providing information. Shower worked well and hot water was never lacking. All in all it was a good night’s stay in a very nice location.

Room Tip: East facing rooms are very quiet as they are away from the traffic on the main drag.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Triumph1970,

Thank you so much for the great and honest review on your recent experience with us. I am glad you had a great nights rest, and we hope to see you again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.