We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is good, value is sub par” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    151
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
143
119
28
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time at a Days Inn in many years, and I have to say a pleasant surprise. The two room "suite" was perfect for our family of four, and while as others have mentioned, it is a little "worn", it shines where it is really important. The rooms were very clean, the beds were comfortable, and it had a great shower, all making for a very nice experience. While not a 4-star hotel, we did give it 5 stars for exceeding our expectations for a value-priced hotel. We'd certainly stay again.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Mark_in_SD,

I am so happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your experience with us! We work very hard to have our guests feel comfortable and welcomed at our hotel. We are still working on renovations, but we know that if our rooms are clean and comfortable and we are friendly then our guests will all enjoy their experience with us. Thank you so much for the 5 Stars!!!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Coeur D'Alene hotel prices seemed high to me, and we just needed a place to sleep and shower for a night on our road trip to Seattle. Since Trip Advisor has never failed me, I chose Days Inn because of the great reviews. The room was perfect, exactly what we needed and the price was right. Showing a little wear and tear, the hotel was clean and comfortable. Refrigerator and coffee pot in the room were a plus. We were happy to be within walking distance to Outback Steakhouse for dinner. Breakfast was cereal, breads, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, etc. I love a warm protein rich breakfast so I skipped it. Good coffee though!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear CindARobin,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! I am so glad you enjoyed your experience, like so many of our other guests. We do our best to have our guests feel welcome and comfortable while they are staying with us. We are excited that in October we will be renovating our room furniture in all of our rooms with two queen beds! We have been slowly but surely upgrading and keeping our hotel comfortable for our guests! We hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

It has been a while since we stayed in a Days Inn, and I was pleasantly surprised. This property was really nice. Although the room was smaller than some other national chains, it was comfortable. The thing that impressed me the most was the Manager. If I recall correctly, his name was George. He answered a myriad of questions, made helpful suggestions, gave directions, all the while taking care of his hotel. He kept popcorn popping, cookies baking, and, did some laundry! He was washing and folding the sheets and towels! Now, how many managers can you say do that!?! Most desk clerks sit behind the counter playing on their phones or the computer and barely look up to acknowledge you when you speak to them. Not George! He was everywhere, doing everything! And it wasn't for lack of staff, because there were other people there working along side him. Great work and service ethic! No wonder his hotel was a pleasant stay for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Dear TexasLibraryLady,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such and outstanding review! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. You have made George's year by the great kudos for him! He is a great Manager on Duty. He will do anything within his means to go above and beyond for our guests and for the hotel. We look forward to having you visit again!

Safe Travels,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.