We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They are now Family!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
HAYDEN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“They are now Family!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

My family came to Coure d Alene for my daughters wedding. I worked with the manager Liz on getting a block of rooms at a great rate. the day after the wedding the worst thing happened our sister was rushed to the hospital and we had to leave 3 kids there, the oldest 14. The staff helped all day with the kids, ordered pizza for them leaving the milk on for the 2 yr old, checking to see if they need anything, and most important was the support they gave the family when the worst happened. The are now Family!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 2, 2011
We wouldn’t be great at our job if we didn’t have the compassion to be of help when we know we are needed whether we are asked or not asked. Our staff here is truly amazing and I would not have expected anything less than how they helped your family in a time of need. I honestly think we all adopted your family as a part of ours the moment they checked in, and we are so happy we are a part of yours as well!
Thank you so much for your kind words,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    150
    43
    15
    6
See reviews for
143
118
28
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, NV
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

I attended a conference last fall and stayed at the Days Inn while my traveling companions stayed else where (for a LOT more $$). The staff was wonderful, everything was clean, and the price was good for the area. The best thing, to me, was the bed! It was sooo comfy that I didn't want to get up and go to the conference in the morning! After I returned home, I called the Days Inn to find out the brand of the bed so I'd know the next time I needed a new mattress. The gal on the phone was so sweet & accommodating that she actually went down to the room that I had stayed in to check the mattress label for me. (Now that my daughter needs a new mattress, I know which one to buy! Thanks to Days Inn, Coeur d'Alene)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, General Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, May 31, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful compliments. We do our best to provide the friendliest service and to provide all our guests with the best experience. It makes me happy to know when we do accomplish this for our guests. We look forward to seeing you again!

Until next time,

Elizabeth Jobe
General Manager
Days Inn Coeur d Alene
2200 Northwest Boulevard
Coeur d Alene ID 83814
p.208.667.8668
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa City, Iowa
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

The rooms are so cramped-Even for a budget hotel. Everything else was fine I guess but the rooms lacked quality and value for a typical Days Inn. The staff was top-notch though.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write a review. We value your feedback very much for it gives us the opportunity to grow. I would like to let you know that in Fall we will be doing a renovation on our rooms to add more space and value to our rooms. I am glad to hear that your experience with the staff was great and we do hope to see you again.

Safe Travels,


Elizabeth Jobe
General Manager
Days Inn Coeur d Alene
2200 Northwest Boulevard
Coeur d Alene ID 83814
p. 208.667.8668
f. 208.765.0933
jobe.elizabeth@gmail.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2011

My Girl friend and I loved it here for the rate.. "$52.00".. breakfast was good... not a lot of choices but for what we paid it was great, waffles, boiled eggs, toast. cereal, juices and milk and lots of fruit. It was very clean and the staff was very freindly.. bed was a bit hard for me and it was a bit noisy... and printer available in the lobby for printing flight tickets... fast internet but not bad at all.. we will stay here again for sure...

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
It is our goal to have each and every guest who stay with us be happy and comfortable. I am happy that we were able to achieve that with you. I appreciate it very much you taking the time to review us.

Until we see you again,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Maries, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2010

I and my family stay at this motel when we are in Coeur d' Alene on business or pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, March 7, 2011
Thank you very much for taking the time to compliment us! We enjoy each and every time you and your family stays with us.

Unitl next time,

Elizabeth Jobe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2010

We came into Coeur D'Alene with no reservation and made a few calls. Days Inn was located conveniently and the price was certainly right. They had the kind of room we wanted, and we told them we'd be doing laundry, so the front desk clerk (who was absolutely charming and professional) gave us a closeby room. The hotel was clean, modern, and very accommodating. All staff went out of their way to make our visit memorable. I would strongly recommend them. They were much nicer, cleaner, and had a better breakfast than other places along the way that we paid twice as much for.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElizabethJobe, Manager at Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, October 28, 2010
Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and we all look forward to seeing you again!

Thank you,

Elizabeth Jobe
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010 via mobile

My band Filligar stayed here on tour. We don't normally write travel reviews but I'm compelled to say that this hotel is one of a kind. Liz and the rest of the staff put a lot of love into the place. We stayed in the spacious, comfortable apartment. If you're thinking of staying with a group of 5-7 people in Coeur d'Alene look nowhere else. Teddy from Filligar

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2200 Northwest Blvd, I-90 & Northwest Blvd Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#5 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Coeur d'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 2 Miles From Downtown Coeur d'Alene With Easy Access To Restaurants And Shopping Get the best value under the sun at our Days Inn Coeur D Alene hotel near Silverwood Theme Park. We are just minutes from great restaurants, shopping and entertainment in the downtown area. Get a bright start to your morning with free Daybreak continental breakfast while you read your free daily newspaper. Stay connected to home or the office with free high-speed Internet access and enjoy our guest laundry service. Kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our pet-friendly hotel. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available at our Coeur D Alene, Idaho, hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Days Inn
Days Inn Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.