We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Affordable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

123 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    7
    15
    16
See reviews for
61
32
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I was traveling with two dogs and they were welcomed at this hotel. The rooms were very clean for being a pet friendly hotel. They offered a nice pet area outside. When I made my reservations I told them that one of my dogs was a large dog and the receptionists said no problem, that usually never happens when you travel with dogs. Also on a side note the pool facility was opened 24 hours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this La Quinta for a month back in 2009 during a move and returned for one night this month for pleasure. The service is consistently amazing. The staff is very attentive and knowledgeable. One member of staff even remembered us from our stay 3 years ago. Both times we stayed, our only complaint would be that the bathrooms are small, steamy and the tub an shower old and stained. They cleaning staff clearly do the best they can with what they have to work with. To me, if the bathroom isn't "perfect", it leaves the overall impression of it being dirty. Despite the bathroom, we would stay again because of the service.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This la Quinta is like most of the hotels of this brand a comfortable one. Nice and clean room, reasonable breakfast in the morning. Only complaint is that there is no elevator, so take a room at the ground floor if you have luggage with you. We used their laundry facilities and they were good

Room Tip: Ask for a room athe groundfloor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We were booked in Moscow but decided to drive further since still early. I called this location the same day we arrived. Felicia was very nice accommodating. She also greeted us when we got there a little later. The area of the hotel was pretty run down but the hotel itself was one of the nicest looking LaQuintas I’ve seen. Very lodgey, warm feeling. Nice landscaping, bright and cheery outside. We were told to get to our rooms, to park at the end and to go in that door. We followed the nice flowered walkway on side of building. There were a few picnic tables in a side yard with a pet area beyond it to exercise your animal although I didn’t see a gate to close so that they could run free. So we took our very heavy luggage in and immediately hit the stairs. Turned out, this location had no elevator and three floors! We had 80lbs worth of luggage and a bunch of misc.bags, etc. to go through being our last night of our weeklong vacation. I was surprised that although we were fairly young, we still were not asked if we had a handicap of any kind or told that there was not an elevator. Otherwise, the hotel was very nice and clean. The bed, like the LaQuinta in Missoula was incredible and they did supply a blow dryer. The breakfast was the same LaQuinta breakfast. Cereal, boiled eggs, toast, bagels, yogurt, waffles. The bonus.. pancakes! This one had a machine that pressed out two pancakes at a time! Even had blueberry syrup. Was located on the outer side of town but still very close to everything. They do welcome animals which can be noisy if owner leaves in room to go out. We love animals and like that they allow them, so we didn't mind. If it was in middle of night, would have not appreciated the barking but was not a problem.

Room Tip: If you have a handicap of any kind or alot of luggage, ask for a main level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel our first night traveling back home to Florida from Seattle. Our cat traveled with us and they are pet friendly. It is a great location just off I-90. The front desk staff was very friendly and greeted us with a big smile making us feel welcomed. It was very welcomed since we didn't arrive until 10:30 PM and we were very tired. I had requested a first floor room for the convenience of bringing the cat's box and various other items in, plus our suitcases. We were assigned to a room on the side of the building where the pet walk was and which was very near the exit. It worked out very well for us. The continental breakfast served the next morning was great. They also had a nice indoor pool and spa, however, we arrived too late and were too tired to enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 280 West Appleway, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Coeur d 'Alene Appleway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel is your first choice when looking for accommodations while traveling for business or leisure. Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway hotel is located just minutes from Coeur d'Alene lake and boardwalk, downtown boutiques, art galleries and many fine restaurants. Kootenai Medical Center is only two blocks away, as well as other medical offices. You will find several public golf courses all within minutes of Quatlity Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene hotel. Silverwood Theme Park, the largest theme park in the northwest, is a twenty minute drive. Each winter, the city of Coeur d'Alene hosts one of the region's largest Holiday Light Shows as well as the Ironman Triathlon held each spring. North Idaho College and satellite campuses for The University of Idaho and Idaho Lewis-Clark State College are within close proximity to our hotel. Guests will enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM featuring fresh waffles each morning, 24 hour indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, laundry facilities and a business center. The Quality Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene Appleway is a pet friendly hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Coeur d`Alene Appleway Hotel Coeur d`Alene
La Quinta Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Quality Inn & Suites Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.