We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, beautiful comfy clean hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A TripAdvisor Member
“Excellent service, beautiful comfy clean hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2011

The rooms and beds are comfy and clean, very spacious, solid walls, floors. Didn't have to worry about our noisy children being too loud. Pool clean and hot tub nice and hot. Everything about our stay was positive. Chris the afternoon desk clerk was great too! All staff very friendly! We have found our new place to visit.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    104
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
170
166
26
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

Stayed for 1 night for business. This is a new Hampton. Really clean. not like other Hamptons. I hope they keep it like this. the staff is really nice. The location is good.You have restaurants in walking distance. The internet is free.
The hotel is by the lake and just 2-3 minutes from town center. Really good hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2011

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and Suites recently for our anniversary. We wanted somewhere that would be too expensive, but that was also nice and we sure found it! The hotel is really nice even down to the small details. The staff was very friendly and courteous. They gave us a coupon to the restaurant we had planned to go to for dinner. Our room (King with balcony) was very nice. The balcony had a view of the river. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean. The free hot breakfast buffet was nice and it was served in a really nice dining area by a huge fireplace with a flat screen tv above it. The pool and hot tub were really nice too.

I really like the area the hotel was in- there was a nice new area across the street with trendy shops, restaurants and new condominiums as well as a movie theater. There is also a spa right next door to the hotel. We visited Starbucks and Cold Stone Creamery during our stay.

The only thing I wasn't happy with is the fact that the room didn't have a dvd player and the pay-per-view movies were outrageously expensive at $15 per movie!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

if you have been to a hampton inn this is the same thing except almost brand new so everything is spotless and as usual customer service is great, breakfast good, pool nice. If you havent been to a hampton inn this is not a place to see unique local character, it is very much a chain hotel. That being said it is my favorite chain nice rooms, good with families, great quality and good price. This particular hotel is in a new development on the edge of coeur d alene, only a couple minutes drive from downtown. We went on the couer dalene christmas cruise with several young children and had a great time. There are a variety of restaurants within walking distance to the hotel. A nice looking park with a pond and walking trail around it across the street, too cold in december to enjoy this but a nice view (despite the big dirt pile of the not finished development behind it). I am sure in a year or two the area will feel much more finished.
If we come to coeur d alene again I am sure we will stay here.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, Montana
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2010

Outstanding - just outstanding. The hotel is located in an area of shops and housing off the highway, but not inconveniently so. Across the street is Starbucks and in the other direction a very nice Spa. There are several other restaurants (Red Robin for one) and shops within walking distance.
The hotel itself is new/newer and large, with 124 rooms. The parking lot was well lit and there was a mat like drain just outside the door that is ideal for ice and snow.
The lobby is huge and very nicely decorated - nice light to medium wood with tasteful accents. There is a very nice pool - larger than most hotel pools, a guest laundry and a magnificent workout room - not the usual tiny cramped space.
I was greeted within moments of my arrival and very professionally checked in to my room. I was given the internet code without having to ask - one of the little things that impresses me about a hotel. I had requested a quiet room and they delivered with a lovely, flawlessly clean, nicely decorated huge room. There was a counter to the right with microwave and mini size fridge, coffee maker and cups. Across from that was a closet door - complete with luggage rack and lots of space. The bathroom had a large counter, and the tub/shower was very clean. The area was small, but functional and well lit.
The room itself could have used a bit more light, but the bed was very comfy and there was a also a desk, two chairs, a hassock at the end of the bed and a dresser that doubled as the flat screen stand.
The drapes kept out all of the light and I was able to get a good nights sleep. The room itself was very quiet and the heat worked well.
I had a question in the morning as I was checking out and it was handled very graciously and professionally. Breakfast was plentiful with an egg/sausage/cheese on a bread base - not sure what to call that, but it was hot and good. Several kinds of coffee and tea with flavored creamers available. Waffles, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, fruit, bread, bagels and pastries. The breakfast area was spotless and was being well maintained.
Overall, I was delighted with my stay and will be returning again.

Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2010

Our stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites was fabulous. We have small children and they were very kind. Our room was beautiful - we were there over July 4th and actually watched the fireworks over Lake Coeur d' Alene from our hotel window! It was quiet and exremely clean. The beds were comfortable and we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2010

I stay at Hilton properties regularly and this one is clearly one of the best I've experienced. This is a beautiful facility with an outstanding staff. We were warmly received, quickly checked in, and found our accommodations to be even better than we expected. We were given a recommendation for a dinner place where we had a fantastic meal. The fitness center is roomy and has plenty of new equipment in great working order. You will not go wrong by selecting this property when you are in Coeur D'Alene!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.