We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Meridian, United States
2 reviews
“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

The hotel staff is excellent, rooms are clean and well kept. This is my favorite hotel in Norther Idaho. The conference center rooms are well supported and well kept. I have stayed in this hotel for years for business and personal. I have done large groups of staff and have never had an issue with special requests and support requests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    380
    104
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
170
166
26
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

I Travel to CDA almost 4 times a month for work. I have stayed in literally every single hotel in the town. Hampton Inn and Suites is hands down the most convenient and cleanest hotel in the area. The staff is the friendliest and truly makes me feel like I'm at home.

They are located right next to the water and trails that will lead you to anywhere you want to go. Free complimentary breakfast is prepared and ready first thing in the morning. The rooms here are by far larger and almost every room comes with a very nice view.

Will not stay anywhere else !!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Lookout for the sting if you book late and they have one room left, or so they say. The rate they quoted us was way above their highest rack rates. True, it is a nice place, clean, etc, as we've stayed there before, several times, but they are apparently now looking to capitalize on that by gouging. Pretty sad as our previous stays were very good. So beware.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Me and my husband chose to stay at this hotel because it was close to down town CDA and had great ratings. We had lots of fun with friends and enjoyed spending time together for his birthday. We were not from out of town but we have 2 small children so it really was a mini vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPOKANE VALLEY, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We went to this hotel(located only about 15 minutes from our home) for a relaxing family overnight getway. It is close to some great restaurants, a fabulous spa, movie theater and fun walking trail around a pond. The hospitality was top notch and the complimentary breakfast was wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

My wife and I stayed here the first week of May, 2013. The hotel is very nice and very clean. The staff are very attentive and responsive. The rooms with the balconies are special for sitting out in the evening and looking at the river or just watching people. There is a pond on one side with a fountain in the middle and ducks. You can sit on a bench by the pond and just relax.
The hotel staff are great and the breakfast buffet is very good. I recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Coeur d'Alene area.

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony on the pond side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We usually stay in Hilton Inns or Embassy Suites, but there were neither in Coeur d'Alene, so we chose the Hampton Inn. When we drove up to this beautiful place with all the stonework, we both remarked how beautiful this inn was. We have stayed in Hampton Inns before, but never one as nice as this one. It was every bit as nice as a Hilton Inn, although it does not have all the amenities. The staff was amazingly friendly, and had just finished baking chocolate chip cookies and they were still warm and tasty. We told the manager we had never stayed at a Hampton Inn that was this attractive before and he proceeded to tell us about the amenities were 24 hours — the business center, the pool, and the gym. The rooms were equally attractive as the inn itself and so quiet. We just loved this hotel and we will stay here again when we return to Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.