We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous room and breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Caloundra, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous room and breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. Separate shower and bath is always a plus. The breakfast had different choices every morning with the option of cereal, toast, fruit salad and waffles. The guest laundry room is fabulous when your on a long trip as you can do it at night and it doesn't eat into your sight seeing time during the day. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    111
    6
    4
    4
See reviews for
182
178
27
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

This was a good find on our road trip. The hotel is new, clean and well located. This is the nicest Hampton we've stayed in. We enjoyed our well designed queen bed room on the first floor. There is a riverside trail right from the hotel for an evening or morning stroll. The service was friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

I have stayed at this property a couple of times for business. It is one of the best Hampton Inns I have stayed in (and I have stayed in a lot). Both the rooms and the common areas are very clean and updated. The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. The hotel is located convenient to the expressway and has multiple restaurants located across the street. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is traveling to the area for either business and/or pleasure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

The front desk staff is attentive and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and have plenty of room. Very close to several restaurants. A nice place to relax after a busy day. The workout room is nice and so is the pool.

Room Tip: The free breakfast is ok, but there are better options close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

My spouse and I stayed here for a few days in January.

Everything was perfect.

service was exceptional, the hotel is stunning, our room was awesome, bed was comfortable, very nice workout room. Nothing to complain about

would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Spent a night here, check in was super friendly & quick. We were given room 109 on the ground floor. This is a king size room, well equipped, with coffer maker, fridge & microwave. Room was spotless, probably one of the cleanest hotel rooms I've stayed in.

There are fresh baked cookies at 5pm in the lobby! Breakfast was good, plenty of choice, including a cheese omelette & potatoe cubes. Fresh fruit, cereal, oatmeal & muffins were a plenty.

The hotel is situated slightly away from the main part of town & is close to exit 11 of I-90. There is a nice river walk from the hotel into the main area or there is a now an slowly growing hub of activity around the hotel, just across the road from the hotel is a multi plex cinema, with a couple of restaurants around it & a Starbucks. We didn't eat in any of the places around the hotel so can't comment on those. We did however visit the cinema & saw a new movie....we were 2 of 8 people in there! I'm sure this will be busier as the area around it gets built upon!

Wifi was quick in all parts of the hotel we visited. There is a fairly big pool, hot tub & fitness centre which are open 24hrs.

Great place to stay and definitely great value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

This hotel is exceptional. I spent a week here and everything was very clean all of the time. The pool is large and well maintained. A workout room with all needed equipment is available. Quiet facility with staff anxious to please and always cheerful. Customer service is an obvious priority. Breakfast had a wide variety of options and plenty of food. Lovely facility in a beautiful part of the country.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1500 Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#1 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn And Suites Coeur d`Alene
Hampton Inn Coeur d Alene
Coeur D'alene Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.