We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly, and great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 West Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Napa
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly, and great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Located just off exit 11, hwy. 90 this hotel has great service, a 24 hour pool, breakfast and a light dinner offering. They are pet friendly. The free meals were a great money saver. Wonderful restaurants near by, Outback and a new Brewery restaurant are within walking distance. Easy access to north and south 95. Friendly relaxed atmosphere and very clean rooms.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side might be quieter although it wasn't very noisy. The first floor has some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Ocean50Napa,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. You have a great description of our location and proximity to some great local restaurants, especially those like Bardenays in the Riverstone area behind us. It is a pleasure to hear how you were also able to enjoy our hot Express Start Breakfast that we serve each morning and our Managers Receptions with a complimentary light meal with beer & wine that we serve Tuesday, Wednesday, & Thursday evenings. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    78
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
114
129
21
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Loved staying here. Very impressed with the entrance, it is clean, tidy and regionally appropriate. Checkin was a breeze, staff was friendly and helpful. The elevators were also clean, ran smoothly. The halls were fresh and clean. Walking into the room it was clean, larger than expected and nicely decorated. The room was quiet and stayed the appropriate temperature. The breakfast offered in the morning was appropriate and they actually had decent coffee, which was a surprise to me! The eating area was kept clean, breakfast well stocked and the attendant was super friendly.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 3 days ago
GameOn15,
Thank you for your fabulous review - I am not sure if we could have said it all better ourselves! It exactly our mission to 'Impress Guests' and feedback like this reminds us that we are on the right track. We look forward to your next great stay with us!
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Clean, remodeled property, friendly, accommodating staff. Typical Holiday Inn Express Breakfast with great service, good coffee. We only stopped for one night but would definitely stay here again. I especially liked getting checked in by the furry, 4-legged house manager :)

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Kim B,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review and super cute photo of Dodger the dog. It is a pleasure to hear we impressed you with our cleanliness and friendliness. We look forward to seeing you here again soon, but until then you can keep in touch with Dodger by friending him at facebook.com/DodgerW.
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

This was our first stay at this motel. We couldn't have asked for better quality for the price. Spacious, clean, great service, awesome breakfast and more. We plan on returning to this motel when we plan a motel trip to this area.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
CShellws,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your review highlighting our great service, clean rooms, and awesome breakfast! It is a pleasure to hear that we impressed you, as that is exactly our mission. We look forward to seeing you here on your next trip to Coeur d'Alene!
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015 via mobile

We went for a weekend getaway and thought that the hotel was in a nice location and has overall decent reviews. We did not have a reservation but didn't figure it would be a problem as it is the off season. We went in and asked if there were rooms available and were told yes and then the desk attendant went back to texting on her cell phone. I then asked if I could make a reservation and she asked for when, which I guess I had assumed was clear when I had previously asked if there was availability for the night. Her phone rang and she answered it with "hold on I have to help some people," and apparently th phone was more important because then she proceede to talk on her phone and walk to the back were we could not see her but were able to hear her tell whomever just to come and hang out with her cause work was boring. At that point we left and went and had a very pleasant stay at the Hampton Inn that was just moments away where the staff appeared to appreciate our business and their job.

  • Stayed February 2015
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Terrim411,
I am very sorry to hear that you did not get to experience a stay at our hotel. I assure you that what you described is not the level of service we expect from our employees. We do have lovely suites perfect for a romantic getaway and we strive to provide guest service to a level that fulfills our mission to 'Impress Guests'. Please reach out to me directly the next time you are coming to Coeur d'Alene so we may have the opportunity to show you all our hotel can offer.
Jessica Glasson
Front Office Manager
jglasson@impressguest.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Highly recommend for all pet owners!!!! This is hands down the BEST pet friendly hotel I've ever stayed at. The staff is absolutely incredible. If you are a rewards member you get a 2pm checkout regardless of status. Amazing breakfast in the AM and conveniently located!

Stayed February 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Allison A,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are proud to be Coeur d'Alene's most dog friendly hotel with no extra pet fee! I am pleased to hear you were able to take advantage of the complimentary late check out - it is true that we offer that to all of our IHG Reward Club members, even if you sign up with us during your stay! Thank you again for your enthusiastic review and we look forward to seeing you here again soon.
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I stay at IHG facilties as much as possible when I travel. The Couer D' Alene HIE is a wonderful location close to Lake Couer D' Alene, outdoor activites, restaurants & North Idaho College. The staff is incredibly friendly and the facility is quiet, clean and comfortable. I really appreciate the free evening dinners. After working all day I can relax and have dinner at the hotel. I recommend if you're coming to Couer D' Alene, make plans to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 25, 2015
Rick Y,
Thank you for making us your choice in Coeur d'Alene! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed a clean & comfortable room and our Managers Reception dinners where we offer a light meal with beer & wine complimentary for our guests. Our staff takes a lot of pride in our friendliness and your ability to make yourself at home in our hotel. We look forward to your next great stay with us!
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 West Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.