We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2300 West Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Stevensville, Montana
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I was very impressed with the hotel, it was very clean. The employees were very friendly and made you feel at home. I would stay here again and if every Holiday Inn Express is this way I plan on staying at one every time I travel. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
RobinH82,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review of our hotel. We love to be able to be your home away from home and it is our pleasure to be your preferred lodging. Every Holiday Inn Express strives to be 'Great Hotels Guests Love' and feedback like this reminds us that we are on the right track in this mission. We look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    268
    78
    11
    6
    2
See reviews for
114
129
21
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Travelling Canuck/Yank
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this family-style Holiday Inn. Clean, comfy rooms, decent beds. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Evenings there was a soup-and salad supper provided; breakfast was good.
EVERYONE on the staff was pleasant, helpful, welcoming.
Tip: If you bring your dog, ask for a ground floor room with outside door.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
svbreila,
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience in this review. I am delighted to hear you were able to travel with your dog and take advantage of our 24-hour pool & hot tub and our Manager's Reception happy hour in the evening. Our staff takes great pride in the facilities we provide and we love to hear how your have enjoyed them. Thanks again and we look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wenatchee, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wonderful, friendly staff, especially the general manager, Jennifer. Great place to stay: clean, comfortable beds. Enjoyed a good nights sleep which is always good and not always obtained at other hotels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
B_D794,
Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback with your review. I am so glad that we were able to Impress you, as that is our mission. Jennifer Peat, our General Manager, takes great pride in our hotel and leads the way with our commitment to 'Impress Guests'. We look forward to your return!
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Hit this hotel as part of a stop over to Helena, MT. Easy parking in front, in fact it looks like handicap rooms have a first floor outside entrance for easy access as the handicap parking spots are right in front of rooms. Hotel is right off Exit 11 and about 2 minutes from I-90.

Our King suite was spacious and had two TV's. King bed was comfortable. Dining area was big by HIE standards and they offered a salad bar and soup meal, with red or white wine, from 5-7 PM. Cookies come out at 7 PM and my kids really attacked them. The dog is a great helper, he looked like he was ready to check us in! Staff was exceptional, even calling up and seeing if we needed anything.

Only downside was that the pool/hot tub was being reconditioned, something we were really looking forward to. Front desk staff compensated us by providing a discounted room rate and a free movie. Really nice of them as other HIE's I have been in have done nothing for similar situations. Room was also blazing hot and, despite being a cold February, we had to run the air conditioning to try and keep the room cool enough.

Looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JessicaFOM, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Familyprince,
Thank you for stopping to stay with us on your road trip. I am glad you were able to enjoy one of our large suites and have a movie night on us. As you noted we are doing some work on the pool & hot tub right now to replaster the bottom - you can look forward to these upgraded facilities for your next stay with us! Thanks again for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return.
-JessicaFOM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hermiston, Oregon
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 95 cities Reviews in 95 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

The only iffy thing I found was the overhead sprinkler was missing the chrome or plastic doo-hicky that hides the sprinkler mechanism .. Might have been an emergency measure though .. Good breakfast except for breakfast room being chock full of people at 6:15 in the morning! No real problems , a good nights sleep!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Rust-E-Junque ,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your nice clean room, and enjoyed our staff here at the Holiday inn express and Suites as well. I will double check with our maintenance department on the sprinkler in the room.
Thanks again for staying with us, and I hope you return to Coeur d Alene again and stay with us. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Nice hotel, friendly staff. Great breakfast.
Had a good sleep, that's the most important thing i care about. nothing to complain.

And I stay at A LOT of hotels! Not one of the hotels I've stayed in has compelled me to write a review, until this one.

This is great place to stay, recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: i stayed in king size bed hotel, face back. its quiet. the only thing is the air conditioner just b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Wenchong W ,
I am thrilled you took the time to write a review for your stay with us. We are all so glad to hear you had a relaxing and good night sleep at the Holiday Inn Express in Coeur d Alene. We will be updating our breakfast soon, for some more Healthier options so plan on coming back soon.
Thanks again, and we look forward to Impressing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

This hotel is fantastic! I stayed back in November as a combined anniversary and birthday trip with my sweetheart. We stayed in one of the jetted tub rooms. It was perfect! The room was huge. The tub fit the two of us perfectly. The rooms were the cleanest I have ever seen. The breakfast was awesome. The staff will bend over backwards to make sure you are at home. The reviews here speak for themselves, his hotel is truly a 5 star gem!

Room Tip: If you stay on Tuesday-Thursday evenings they will feed you dinner too
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melody B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear Squareboy001,
Thank you so much for coming and staying with us for your special Occasions!!! I hope you had a lovely birthday and Anniversary. So glad you got the chance to experience our Featured Suite with Jetted tub and double sided fire place. We strive ourselves on being the best hotel in Coeur d alene; so thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Please come back and see us again soon. We look forward to impressing you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene

Address: 2300 West Seltice Way, I-90 Exit 11, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fall in love with Coeur d'Alene this season at the Holiday Inn Express Coeur d'Alene. This new award-winning Coeur d'Alene hotel will meet and exceed your every expectation! Located close to beautiful Lake Coeur d Alene and just minutes from Silverwood Theme Park, Kootenai Medical Center, North Idaho College, University of Idaho, and Lewis and Clark State College, this hotel is a perfect location for both business and pleasure! This Coeur d'Alene hotel is complete with 101 non-smoking guestrooms, including 36 over-sized suites with parlor area and wet bar. Suites include 2 flat panel screen HDTV's. All rooms contain a microwave and refrigerator. 6 deluxe suites have a double-sided fireplace, two person jetted tub, and two flat panel HD TVs. The indoor pool and spa area is ready for your enjoyment, decorated with whimsical sea creatures. Bored at the end of a long day? Relax next to our custom built outdoor fire pit. We also provide a guest laundry facility, boardroom, and fully equipped business center. Our Coeur d'Alene hotel offers easy freeway access and close proximity to shopping, restaurants, and tons of entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and BookIt.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites - Coeur d`Alene
Holiday Inn Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Coeur D'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.