We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service! Great location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Resort City Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Resort City Inn to your Saves list
Resort City Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   621 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Dallas, Texas
1 review
“Great service! Great location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Mary, the manager, is the BEST! She was so helpful! Willing to help carry luggage upstairs, and then downstairs when we left. Helped us drain water from our ice cooler...she was eager to help with anything! She takes pride in her work and it shows.
Motel was clean and location was perfect. Our room was on the first floor and was quiet. For the price, it is a great value!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the street are probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    7
    5
    1
See reviews for
6
38
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Mary, the manager, was absolutely fabulous!! She made our stay so easy and fun. We checked in as a large group and her humor and efficiency kept us patient, satisfied and laughing. There was no elevator; but Mary just hauled the bags up with smiles and laughter. She greeted the guests at breakfast; and, again she made sure that all requests were cheerfully fulfilled. The hotel itself was clean and had good amenities (fridge, microwave and coffee pot); but the rooms were very noisy late at night as well as early in the morning. Location was a few blocks from gorgeous lake. While I usually wouldn't make such a big deal about hotel management, it is so nice to be greeted by person with such a beautiful spirit and love of life and people. Mary had an impact on all of us!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

If you want to walk around Couer ' Alene, this hotel is conveniently located. The breakfast tends to be stuff from Costco and the staff is very helpful. Spent a couple of nights in late August. Other than the much pricier Couer d' alene Resort, there is no better walking location. There is not much else besides your room and a breakfast. If you want to party a little in CDA and not drive, this is great. It is a small place, they are a friendly, but you cannot leave your window open without them knowing. Borders on the close proximity to the hosts of a B and B.

Room Tip: The upper floor end room has an outside sitting area and the room all the way in from the street has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

The best thing about this hotel was the price and the location. You are able to walk around downtown without a car, which was really nice. We were on the first floor and the people above us had to have been on something because they paced the floors all night and kept us up. You could literally hear each step. Pay a little more and get an insulated hotel. Breakfast was horrible too.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Palos Verdes, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We were glad to find this special place in a central location without the resort price.
The management knows how to take care of its visitors. This makes it easy to plan a return visit.
We love Couer d'Alene.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

First time in Coeur d'Alene for us and we stayed two nights. We traveled with a dog and they were very accommodating. We had a corner room and it was clean and comfortable. But the location is superb, right downtown so you can walk everywhere, even Tubbs Hill, which we did. Didn't try the breakfast as we were on a long trip and tired of those continental breakfasts you always get. Also we don't rate wifi/tv since it's not important and we're on vacation. The only caveat is you are right downtown and there was some noise even though we were not there on a weekend. I could see it being very noisy especially when those people with loud trucks that are making up for some mental/physical issue drive up and down the strip. Plus, you are in walking distance from that ugly, monstrous resort near the lake that I cannot believe gets rated so highly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We stayed in room 209, which is on the second floor. The patio area is directly in front of it. We found the room to be very clean. The hotel is right on Sherman, so walking around downtown is very convenient. We found the hotel quiet, had no issues with anyone overstaying their welcome on the patio. I would give them 5/5 except for their website (not very good system for booking), the low quality conditioning shampoo, cheap toilet paper and squeaky bed. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Resort City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort City Inn

Address: 621 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Resort City Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Coeur d'Alene. Walk to the lake, beaches, dining and everything Coeur d'Alene has to offer. All rooms have refrigerators, microwaves, internet, local calls, coffee and cable TV. Come and enjoy breakfast and the grill on the rooftop garden patio. Stay at the only Inn located downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Resort City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort City Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Resort City Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.