We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for the price for sure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene
1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for the price for sure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Comfortable and clean. Nice fridge and microwave. We looked through all the reviews and were a little worried...we get there and all was nice. A few things to improve: recaulk the vanity sink, clear the drain because it drains slowly, lift up the phone and clean the place where the phone sits in the phone base, and breakfast at 7 instead of 730 for those heading out early:) seriously though, that is splitting hairs

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank It2wlps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks and for your suggestions, the items you noted will be attended to shortly. As for the breakfast bar, we do tell our guests that it opens at 7:30, but that is when the staff starts, it is usually out a short time after, but it is always completely stocked before 7:30 a.m.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
225 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As I was travelling alone, I was a little apprehensive in staying somewhere I'd not been recommended. My fears were immediately allayed when I checked in with the very friendly female staff member.
The room was very clean and quiet.
I left before 7am the following morning and the male staff member was very helpful and friendly.
The lake which is located a short drive away is very picturesque.
I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor in the rom farthest from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sisters, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with my wife and two dogs (no extra charge). Room was immaculate and all facilities worked. Although it's located along a busy road, our room was somewhat shielded by a portion of the building, so street noise was not an issue. For the price, it would be hard to beat this place. Not sure what the problem might have been for others, but the proprietors are pretty insistent that there be no smoking in the rooms. Those who fail to follow this simple rule are charged a fee. No problem for us.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and hope you will again. I feel that when a guest rents a non-smoking room, it is the hotel's responsibility to ensure that previous guests do no smoke in the room. Most good hotels/motels have policies to ensure there rooms stay smoke free, unfortunately some guests try to ignore this policy and hope they can get away with it. Thank you again for your kind words and hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

A GREAT value for the money, and a nice place too. Our visit was in mid-late April and the mgrs, Duane, Megan, and John were awesome! They did anything we asked and were ALWAYS busy doing something on the grounds to keep it nice and attractive. The rooms were clean, quiet, and comfortable, and a decent breakfast to boot. We injoyed our stay in CDA and the mgrs here were part of that enjoyable stay. Thanks Yall!

Room Tip: Stayed in different rooms. All about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
We really appreciate your business, and thank you for the kind words about my employees, they and I really appreciated your review. It is guests like you that make our job rewarding, and we hope to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whittier, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

A+++! My husband and I stayed here for a night and it's one of the best! Super friendly and helpful staff and nice clean property. Comphy bed, clean room, clean bathroom and a kitchen area with coffee pot, fridge & micro. They do have quite a few "long term" hotel guests but this only lends to a quieter atmosphere! Convenient parking and good local food joints on the same block. Try Jimmy's Down The Street for breakfast of Moon Time for dinner. :) Free breakfast yummies include pastries, bagels, English muffins and toppings...standard fare but good. We'll definitely stay here again!!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Carisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Wow!, we really appreciate your business and great review on our property. We have just recently upgrades our beds to premium pillow top mattress and new memory foam pillows. Please come back again when you are in Coeur d' Alene.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

They ask for a $50 cash deposit and they do not return it. If you stay here please use a credit card so you can dispute the extra charges. The rooms are nice and the initial price is good until they make up an excuse and keep your deposit. Better off to pay alittle more at another place. Being a family and on a budget you can't afford an extra $50 charge for made up reasons. They go in your room and right back out then say there is a problem and they keep the deposit. I have stayed many places and this was my first experience with this. So please be careful and read reviews first.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Un-like some hotel's we do offer room rental to guests who do not have a valid credit card. We do offer our guests the opportunity to pay a cash deposit upfront instead. It was unfortunate that we were forced to keep this guests deposit, when it was discovered that their toddler had soiled the bed all the way through and into the mattress. The mattress had to be sanitized and the room taken out of service for 1 day. This is the purpose of the deposit, to help offset damages and extra cleaning caused by guests. This allows us to keep our prices low. When all guests are checked in, they are made aware that their may be additional charges for extra cleaning, damage, and or smoking in our non-smoking rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Coeur d'Alene hotels

Saint Ignatius, Montana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

The rooms were relatively clean and appropriately furnished. The bare pipes under the sink in the bedroom area was a little tacky but other than that was nice. The heating system didn't work and that was a disappointment. The staff was friendly and ample parking.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell D, Owner at Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for staying with us, and I appreciate your kind words. I am sorry that you had problems operating the heater unit. We could not understand why you could not get it to work, as when we tested it we had no issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Coeur d'Alene hotels
2.5 mi away
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
Days Inn Coeur d'Alene
#8 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
4.0 of 5 stars 550 reviews
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 22 in Coeur d'Alene
3.5 of 5 stars 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alene
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene

Address: 1519 Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 8 blocks from Downtowner Coeur d' Alene. Only 15 blocks from beach. 32 Newer rooms with 40" LCD TV's, pillow-top beds, micro and frigs in each room with mini-kitchen. Also some extended stay rooms available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Budget Saver Motel Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Saver Motel Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Budget Saver Motel Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing