We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly service, average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
280 W Hanley Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-7757
208-762-0632
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #93 of 209 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Friendly service, average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had high hopes for this restaraunt because we love Applebee's. As we walked in we noticed a smell that was not good. We never figured out what the smell was. We were met by a friendly face, and seated promptly. The waitress was very attentive during our visit. The food, however, just didn't match up to our previous visits to other Applebees restaraunts. We left full but less than satisfied.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This place was very close to our hotel, and right off the main freeway. Service was prompt, and the food was good. Great desserts! I'd definitely visit here again in the future.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edmonton ab
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“IT WAS OK NOT GREAT”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

The service was not up to par the steak was not cooked to what was requested when we complained when we could find the waitress she said they woild do another but that would take another 1/2 to 3/4 hr. poeple next to us came inafter us and they were eating before us.she was not atentive we hardly saw her. I will not go back there this year. We have eaten at applebees
in Edmonton alberta and the food was good and the service good

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISTON
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

First time I had ever eaten at Applebee's was in the spring of 2000. I had won an Applebee's gift certificate from my place of employment, and decided to treat my girlfriend to dinner.

The food was beyond fantastic...in fact, we were sneaking bites off each others' plates.

I always make it a point to eat here whenever I'm in the City By The Lake.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel Group

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everson, Washington
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

A great place to stop after a day at Silverwood. Great prices & good food! On the way back to most area hotels.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Applebee's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.