We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Dinner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's Grill & Bar

Chili's Grill & Bar
482 W Sunset Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83815-8310
208-676-1826
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #152 of 215 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Barbecue
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Seattle
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Good Family Dinner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My family of three ate dinner at this location while staying in Hayden during our visit to Silverwood Theme Park. The food was great as well as the service. This site was very clean, and just off the main highway. They also have a To-Go service where you can call in an order and pick it up to go.

I'd certainly eat at this location again if I'm in the area in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NW Alberta
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
253 helpful votes 253 helpful votes
“Good food and service, big menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My wife and I ate here while on vacation. Have eaten at many Chilis before and this one does not disappoint. Service was good, not outstanding but fine. The menu at Chilis is huge and many people get spooked off because they think it's all hot, mexican food. Not the case!!! You can get anything from burgers, steaks, ribs, salads to Mexican dishes.

We ordered Monterey Chicken and Mediterranean Salad. We shared the dishes and were both very impressed with portion size and food quality. Chicken dish came with mashed potatoes and gravy with broccoli. Awesome flavored potatoes and gravy! Salad had pineapple, oranges, cranberries in it, very good and we ordered it wish shrimp which were perfect. You choose between chicken or shrimp for the salad for $12. which is very reasonable.

I had a draft beer, 23 oz and my wife a summer refresher cocktail, both fine. Total bill was $34.00 which was outstanding for what we got. On menu you can also pick to dine two for $20. This gets you an appie and two entrees. Incredible deal and gives lots of options.

We have eaten here before on past vacations and will continue to do so after this great meal !!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“First time, never again.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were excited try Chili's after seeing their commercials. We are traveling and don't have one near us. How disappointing! My ribs were previously cooked with just a slight brush of BBQ sauce on one side. Our entree salads were extremely short on dressing and the chicken on them was very cold. The corn on the cob was on the shriveled side. Had to wait so long to see our waitress again that we had to ask a different server for more dressing in order to eat it. Server was pleasant but this was all in all a BIG disappointment for a first, and last, try.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastsound, Washington
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“OK food...GREAT SERVICE.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Ate here during recent trip to silverwood. Ordered the new fish dish and it was horrible. Everything on the plate was gross...the rice, the veggies and the fish. Server was great, drinks were good. Desert was good, just the entrée was bad, bad, bad...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrible experience”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

My friend and I ordered some fried jalapeno/onion thing and all that came out was a huge pile of breading.

Then I ordered a burger which is simple enough,however my burger came out burnt to a crisp with wilted lettuce on top of it. Lets just say I lost my appetite at this point but my friend wanted some dessert so I agreed. The only reason why I didn't give them a one star review was because I liked their white chocolate molten cake. However even that just seemed like it came from a package and was heated up.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's Grill & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.