We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
HELENA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

This is a very good hotel. Clean, nice concerned staff, good breakfast and a very nice seating area outside. Only reason I didn't give it a 5 star is because they messed up our room assignment as a Silver member.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
44
6
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

You will be pleased with this hotel. We stay in many hotels each year and try to find the newest and best. This hotel fits both descriptions, it is new and great. I thought the price on the upper end for Coeur d'Alene for hotel without a view, but I have not stayed in hotels there before and and we were at the peak of summer rates. The hotel is brand new and was very nice. What little contact we had with the staff was excellent. I would return and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We stayed here for two night during the summer and it was a great hotel. It's pretty new, therefore things looked very nice. The staff was friendly and welcoming every time we saw them. They provide breakfast and it's simple but fine. The room was large and had a super big bathroom and walk-in closet.

The hotel is only about a 5 minute drive to downtown where the lake is and all of the restaurants and shops. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

the people there were very welcoming and very nice to our family. the hotel was brand new and had everything you would need. It had a great breakfast with many choices, they had a beautiful outdoor area with heaters and fire tables, they had a beautiful pool and hot tub, they also had a great workout facilities with towels and fresh cold water, upon all the great things outside the room, we enjoyed a modern family oriented layout in our room.
Big Mike,one of the many welcoming staff noticed that my brother and i had gone down to breakfast early so he got us a bowl of cereal and then to pass the time we went to the workout facility. later in the evening they had fresh hot cookies that helped to finish a perfect day. when you check in make sure you look for Sherman there lead ambassador/fish.

Room Tip: the top floor is always better and when looking for a good family room get the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Wonderful staff evening & daytime shifts. Room was very clean & beds were comfortable. Nice big room with plenty of storage space if you plan to stay awhile. I didn't have the breakfast, mainly because it was only served until 9am, which was a bit strange to me. Hotel is in a great location, not far from downtown. Being suites, they have a small living area, mini fridge, micro & coffeemaker. The hotel itself was neat & clean. I enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westlake Village, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

The hotel was a new, clean and trendy hotel. The bed and bedding was so comfortable. The decor simple and modern but very charming. We went to Couer dAlene for a wedding and the hotel was a nice homey place to come back to. The front desk very personable and the place lacking for nothing. Not only would I go back, I am looking at staying at another SpringHill suites the next time I need a hotel.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiets room and I got it. Just tell the front desk what you are looking for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

This hotel was wonderful!! Every year we travel to Silverwood Theme Park and try out a different hotel. Well, we will look no further. There were 6 of us, my husband and I with 4 kids, ages 2, 4, 6 & 8. The staff went out of their way help us. From finding batteries, that they just gave us, for my daughters camera; to leaving a drawing pad and color pencils for my kids in the room because they saw all the pictures they were drawing. Breakfast is included in the cost and had EVERYTHING my 4 kids would want. I can't say it enough. This is a wonderful place to stay and you can't go wrong.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.