We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and nice rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Enumclaw, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and nice rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

Weary travelers arrived all worn out. We were treated so nice. Excellent breakfast and staff at entire hotel. Everyone was pleasant and the place was sold out! Huge rooms very nicely decorated and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
44
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel is bright and modern. The rooms and decor appear new. The staff, service and amenities were great. I love the suite style rooms when traveling with kids. Beds were very comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. The breakfast buffet in the morning was a nice bonus. We would definitely return here on a future trip to Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The staff at the hotel was amazing!!! Donna was so nice and helpful after our 14 hours in the car that day it was such a pleasure to have an associate going out of her way to make us relaxed and happy. We will definetly stay here again

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We spent 4 days at the Springhill Suites for the 2014 Iron Man Triathlon. The accommodations & personnel were above & beyond in every respect. The staff surprised us with gift bags of energy bars, etc. And personal notes of good luck & later congratulations on the finish. The breakfast each morning was delicious & nutritious. The breakfast staff went out of their way to accommodate our entire family. I highly recommend staying at the Springhill Suites in this beautiful lake community.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed one night for the Ironman. Property is beautiful but the price was steep! Layout was odd with placement of bathroom door at the end of the beds. It didn't feel like we had the privacy that would be preferable. The TV was hard to see from the bed by the window.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ann arbor
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Stayed Ironman weekend. Staff was so friendly! Breakfast was good but wish there would have been more of a variety of hot items - eggs and sausage each day. Also a balcony would have been nice like they had at the nearby Hampton. Room was very clean but layout was strange. Bathroom located at end of bed and had a frosted glass door that let a lot of light thru and also did not give you much separation and privacy from your roommates.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Dear thetobo - Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback about our new hotel. We are still learning what is important to our guests. IronMan week is a special week here in Coeur d'Alene and an eye opening experience for our first introduction. We will share your feedback with our ownership regarding the design items. We will look into the possibility of more rotation of our hot breakfast items in the future. Please stay with us again during your next visit to Coeur d'Alene.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards - Matt Hofmann -Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I always look forward to staying at the Spring Hill Suites in Coeur d Alene as I consider this hotel as my home away from home as I travel quite frequently for business and this hotel, staff and service stand out amongst many Marriott properties. Convenient location and wonderful staff! Kudos to Dana as she is always there for recommendations for dining and any business needs i.e. airport car service etc. Great experience this past week at the Iron Man competition as the athletes were welcomed and provided the highest quality of service. I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.