We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Grand Haven, MI
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Very Pleased!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013 via mobile

We were very happy with our choice to book a night here. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and welcoming and the lobby is a pleasure to walk into. The rooms, hallways and elevators were VERY clean - though I do know that they have only been open a short time. However, there is great pride in ALL the staff from the desk clerks to the cleaning staff and the breakfast crew. The room was impeccable and had plenty of space. Internet service was excellent, which means a lot to us also! I would definitely come back and would recommend it to you, also.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    26
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
58
44
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The Hotel lobby layout was a nice, swimming pool great; morning breakfast was excellent with fruits, hot and cold cereal, eggs, turkey sausage, waffles, blueberry waffles, made it enjoyable with the family, rooms had a nice feel with a large bathroom.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This hotel had only been open a few weeks before our visit so all the furnishing were very fresh. I liked the brighter color scheme and the partition between the sleeping area and the desk/sofa area. It's more compact than a real suite, but spacious enough. Our only quibble was with the glass sliding door to the bathroom. Sliding to save space but it would be better in a solid material so that someone using the bathroom in the middle of the night would not disturb others with the bathroom's light. The bathroom was sparkling and fresh with good counterspace and great lighting. Comfortable bedding and a very good LG 42 inch tv made for a very pleasant stay.

The included breakfast was better than most with different hot dishes each day, plenty of baked goods and fresh fruits, too. We were also impressed that three newspapers were available for free: USA Today, the Wall Street Journal and a local paper. A real perk for those of us who still love to read papers.

Many thanks to the helpful desk staff, especially Dana and Jenny, both of whom provided excellent assistance and could not have been more helpful.

This is a great place to stay in Coeur d'Alene which is a lovely town.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at the Spring Hill Suites in Coeur d'Alene as we were using Marriott Rewards points. This hotel is very new and VERY nice. The rooms were lovely and very modern. It is conveniently located just off the interstate and just a short drive to downtown Coeur d'Alane. We were intrigued by the circular hole in the shower door which allowed you to turn on the water and test its temperature before entering the shower...how cool!! The room was wonderful, as well as the bed. And the breakfast was amazing...the ladies worked very hard to keep the food replenished and fresh....plus they had blueberry waffles!! The staff was also very friendly and accomodating. A great place to stay in Coeur d'Alene!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We spent the first night of our vacation at the Springhill Suites in Coeur d' Alene which had only been open a few weeks and were very impressed by both the property and the helpfulness of the staff. The decor of the hotel is very warm and welcoming. There is an outdoor area with gas grill and multiple fire pits. We sat there and relaxed from our day while another party grilled their dinner. Only a very short one mile drive to Lake Coeur d' Alene from the hotel and all the quaint shopping, electric restaurants and water activities. This is our first trip to Idaho / Montana and would stay additional nights at the Springhill Suites our next time through this beautiful town on the lake.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear NickDanger,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the NEW SpringHill Suites by Marriott in Coeur d'Alene (CDA). It is great to be part of this gorgeous community. Thank you for highlighting our wonderful team and some of the special amenities that this hotel has to offer. We look forward to your next visit.

Thank you for choosing Marriott.

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Idaho
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary. It's located near the theatre and several reataurants. The staff is wonderful even the maintenance and housekeeping staff great you in the hallways. At check in the front desk clerk gave us a tour and let us know there is a complementary dinner and breakfast. The dinner may be apart of aome grand opening affair but it was a pleasant surpriae. Breakfast was great. The bathroom is by favorite my favorite part of the room, very modern and nice. The beds however are a bit on the hard side maybe because it is a brand new hotel. Overall great stay at a great hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHSCDA, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Dear Heatherangle,

Thank you for your review of the NEW SpringHill Suites by Marriott Coeur d'Alene (CDA). Also, thank you for touching on some of the great features and service at our hotel. We have received rave reviews so far in relation to our style and design. To confirm we will be offering a complimentary happy hour 3 days a week on select weekdays. I apologize that the bed was not to your satisfaction we will verify that everything was installed properly. We hope that you will stay with us again during your next visit to the Coeur d'Alene area.

Thank you for choosing Marriott!

Regards - Matt Hofmann - Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene

Address: 2250 W Seltice Way, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NEW HOTEL! Opened August of 2013. SpringHill Suites by Marriott(R), a hotel with space and style at an affordable price. Ideal for business and leisure, our guest suites offer a seamless blend of style and function along with luxurious bedding, a microwave, mini-fridge, large work desk, free high-speed internet access, and a spa-like bathroom to ensure your stay is anything but ordinary. Our complimentary hot breakfast, pool, fitness center and free WiFi in the lobby help you stay refreshed and connected outside of your room, giving you the freedom to set your own pace and work or relax your way. It's a balance made for you - the contemporary traveler ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SpringHill Suites Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Coeur d'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.