We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Second Honeymoon!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Roosevelt Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Roosevelt Inn to your Saves list
The Roosevelt Inn
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   105 Wallace Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct - Best Rates
Ranked #3 of 10 Coeur d'Alene B&B and Inns
Carnation, Washington
1 review
“Like a Second Honeymoon!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

We were looking for a quick get away and got even more than we bargained for! When we arrived we found a beautiful, tastefully decorated room awaiting with a tray with rose, dessert and ice water. We got in our comfy robes to go down for a couples massage (which was discounted). The massage was wonderful, and the beds comfortable. The breakfast next day was very substanial, with lots of choices. We spent the day golfing - yes in March at the Highlander! It was nice to come back to the wine and cheese reception with local wines, then found chocolates on the pillow with a coupon for more. It couldn't have been better. The location was within walking distance of nearly everything. John was friendly and knowledgeable- a good storyteller! We felt utterly pampered and special. Wonderful weekend. Way more than we expected from our groupon.- Kylens

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
This is our favorite part of being B&B owners! It's our goal to exceed all our guests expectations, so it is wonderful to hear that we succeeded! I remember you guys wanted to golf at Circling Raven or the Resort, which weren't open at the time.... Come back! We have discounts for both and we'd love to have you stay with us again for more pampering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    199
    35
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
35
161
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Careywood
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We loved staying here. Although we only live about 30 min away, we learned more about the local history visiting with John than in 20 years of living in the area. The room was beautiful, food was fabulous, and atmosphere of relaxation was outstanding.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hey Lena,
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you'll be back soon. There is plenty more history to share and we'd love to hear how you're making out with all the Roosevelt secret recipes in our Cookbook that you purchased. Thanks again for the fantastic review! See you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

At arrival, the staff was very welcoming and made us both feel right at home. Every member of the staff was outgoing and willing to go above and beyond to ensure our comfort. The building itself is absolutely beautiful, the owners have done a wonderful job with all of the decor. We will definitely be returned and recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who wants a visit to a home away from home. The food served in the morning was excellent.

Room Tip: The Meyers Room has a wonderful view of the lake and the bed is very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hey Hillary & Kade,
It was fun meeting you both! We hope you'll be back to see us soon and treat yourselves to the Bell Tower... I think you'll really love that suite!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We had such a relaxing time at the inn. The room was wonderful, the bed was so comfortable and the staff made us feel right at home. We would recommend the inn to anybody wanting a relaxing and romantic getaway. The food was also very good and they used lot of local vendors. We will go back again, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hi Cindy!
We really enjoyed having you stay with us!! And yes, we always try to support our local businesses, so we're happy that you enjoyed everything! We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I chose the Roosevelt Inn for our 15th wedding anniversary celebration. We loved every minute of our two night stay at the Inn. We had a two-room suite that was elegantly appointed in the Victorian vintage of a 108 year old schoolhouse - a booking feature to us, along with the view of Lake Coeur d'Alene. Our rooms were clean, cozy and had all the amenities of the large hotels. Our hosts were attentive to our every need, great sources of area and recreational information, and provided excellent meals, snacks and treats. We were walking distance to major shopping, dining and recreational activities. We were treated like royalty and welcomed like family. A great experience!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thanks so much for the great review Missy! We're thrilled that your Anniversary was so enjoyable and that we were able to be a part of it. We hope you'll visit us again soon and try one of our Premiere Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights at the Roosevelt Inn in their Bell Tower Suite. When we arrived in the evening the Inn was lit up beautifully with lights, instantly I was so happy and excited to be there! We were welcomed with a rose, cucumber water and bread pudding. It was so thoughtful. Every aspect of our stay was wonderful. John and Tina were so kind, our room was absolutely beautiful, I slept better in the bed there than I do at home, and we had a view of the lake from our room. Every detail was thoughtful and to me it was so clear the owners put their heart and soul into the Roosevelt. We enjoyed their hot tub and sauna both nights, and there was always crisp cold water available to drink next to the hot tub. We also were provided robes to wear to and from the hot tub and our room. I loved sitting by the fireplace in our room. The decor was just stunning. There were beautiful vintage aspects to the decor and furnishings, to stay true to the traditional bed and breakfast experience, but with a modern twist! It was a win-win- I felt the uniqueness and character of a bed and breakfast but also the luxury of a resort. I smile when I think about our stay. It was truly wonderful. And I can't wait to go back! Thank you Tina and John!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Hey Amanda, thanks for the review! I'm so glad that your first B&B experience was so excellent and that we had that privilege! The Bell Tower was just recently remodeled in the fall so I'm happy that it was to your liking. It was a pleasure having you stay with us and getting to know you. We smile when we think of your visit with us as well and I LOVED your super relaxed look on the last morning :) We look forward to seeing you again next time and hope that it's very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Roosevelt Inn while doing a snowboarding trip around Idaho. During our stay we took advantage of the couples massage. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The atmosphere was welcoming and cozy. The proprietors had a great deal of information about the local area and were helpful with selection dinning locations. Breakfast was terrific and served at a good time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rooseveltinn, Owner at The Roosevelt Inn, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thanks so much for taking the time to post a review Amanda! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that the rest of your snowboarding trip was amazing and that you'll return again soon for more pampering. We thank you again Alex for your service to our country, we are very grateful!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Roosevelt Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roosevelt Inn

Address: 105 Wallace Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roosevelt Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic Inn with 15 rooms and suites all with queen or king beds and private baths. We have been described as a boutique hotel with the home comforts of a bed and breakfast. Our Gordon Ramsay designed menu will delight the pallette. Voted best breakfast several years running by Inn Traveler Magazine as well as best handicapped facility and romantic stay in the Northwest. We provide a lovely ball room on property as well as complimentary fitness facility at OZ fitness center just around the corner. Located just a few short blocks from the lake and all the waterfront activities and downtown dining makes The Roosevelt Inn an ideal location for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Roosevelt Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Roosevelt Hotel Coeur d`Alene
The Roosevelt Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Roosevelt Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.