We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved It!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Save
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
718 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$10 Discount for Seniors
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Plain City, Utah
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Loved It!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The nicest people run this motel. Each room has a theme to it. Ours was the Golfer's room which was very nice. My husband had never experienced the magic fingers machine which was attached to the bed so he put a quarter in and it did it's magic. Relaxed us after a long hot ride on our motorcycle trip. After we had left the hotel and got a long ways down the road I realized I had left my Harley Davidson sunglasses behind. When I turned my phone on, I already had a message from them that they had found them and would return them to me. I So Love this Place!!

Room Tip: Room 1 right by the road could be a little noisy. They steered us away from that one when we made o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    41
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
109
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We stayed for just one night and loved it. The location could not be beat, within walking distance of everything you would want to see downtown and yet nice and quiet. We stayed in the "Beach Room" and it was really cute. We had a very comfortable king size bed, a little seating area, a fridge, and everything was spotless. The beach décor was unique and fun and check in was a breeze. Compared to the price of staying anywhere else in the area this place was a bargain and much nicer than a lot of the other options we looked at.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just wanna say we stopped last minute here and the hosts were excellent . Loved our room and the privacy . Very quaint and the closeness to downtown and the beach was perfect . Location , location , location was awesome for a great time .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Wa
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a quaint, fun motel within walking distance to the lake and restaurants. We stayed in the "Americana" room (think 4th of July, apple pie and mom) where it had a king size bed, 2 recliners and a stand with coffee makings, etc. They offer free DVD movie rentals if you are so inclined. The room was spotless. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 and it was quaint and lovely. We turned down the Coeur d’Alene Spa/Resort to come here and spend our money wisely and so glad we did. This is so clean and tidy and close to everything. We ate at The Fork just a few blocks away and it was fantastic. Peterson’s grocery just down the block so we loaded up our in room fridge with some munchies and wine/beer. Just love the place and it shows pride of ownership in every corner. Save your $$ and come here!

Room Tip: Nice King bed in "Americana" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a VERY well run motel. The owner remodeled all the rooms himself - each with a different theme. I stayed in the " cowboy" room which was fun. Easy walking to many restaurants and the lake. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Last two questions are n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have been going to the Car D'Alene Car show and Collector Car Auction for approximately 20 years. For the first few years I stayed at other motels / hotels. About 15 years ago I tried the Flamingo. I have stayed there every year since. It's right on the main drag ( Sherman Ave ) and easy to get to and from. Lots of restaurants,bars, and shopping within walking distance. Art and Shelly Williams are the best hosts ever !! They are extremely gracious and accommodating. They both go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and fun. The rooms are fun also, as each has a different theme and as an extra bonus most of the beds have 'Magic Fingers' vibration so bring a roll of quarters with you. The rooms are very clean and well updated. Whenever I stay in CDA I always pick the Flamingo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 718 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a B&B without the breakfast, all rooms have been remodeled with uniquely different themes. Eight one bed, three two beds & two are 2-bedroom suites (one with a full kitchen). Rooms are all street level with parking in front of each room. Situated within the seven blocks of "old downtown" Coeur d'Alene beside the Lake, all beaches, restaurants & art galleries are within walking and the street fairs, parades, marathons and classic car shows start right out front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.