We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luv ' it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Flamingo Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Coeur d'Alene
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Flamingo Motel
Save Saved
You added Flamingo Motel to your Saves list
718 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
DISCOUNTS AVAILABLE
Ranked #3 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Cranbrook, Canada
1 review
“Luv ' it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Just wanna say we stopped last minute here and the hosts were excellent . Loved our room and the privacy . Very quaint and the closeness to downtown and the beach was perfect . Location , location , location was awesome for a great time .

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    39
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
41
104
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor, Wa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a quaint, fun motel within walking distance to the lake and restaurants. We stayed in the "Americana" room (think 4th of July, apple pie and mom) where it had a king size bed, 2 recliners and a stand with coffee makings, etc. They offer free DVD movie rentals if you are so inclined. The room was spotless. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We stayed here in July 2014 and it was quaint and lovely. We turned down the Coeur d’Alene Spa/Resort to come here and spend our money wisely and so glad we did. This is so clean and tidy and close to everything. We ate at The Fork just a few blocks away and it was fantastic. Peterson’s grocery just down the block so we loaded up our in room fridge with some munchies and wine/beer. Just love the place and it shows pride of ownership in every corner. Save your $$ and come here!

Room Tip: Nice King bed in "Americana" room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

This is a VERY well run motel. The owner remodeled all the rooms himself - each with a different theme. I stayed in the " cowboy" room which was fun. Easy walking to many restaurants and the lake. Highly recommend this place!

Room Tip: Last two questions are n/a
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I have been going to the Car D'Alene Car show and Collector Car Auction for approximately 20 years. For the first few years I stayed at other motels / hotels. About 15 years ago I tried the Flamingo. I have stayed there every year since. It's right on the main drag ( Sherman Ave ) and easy to get to and from. Lots of restaurants,bars, and shopping within walking distance. Art and Shelly Williams are the best hosts ever !! They are extremely gracious and accommodating. They both go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable and fun. The rooms are fun also, as each has a different theme and as an extra bonus most of the beds have 'Magic Fingers' vibration so bring a roll of quarters with you. The rooms are very clean and well updated. Whenever I stay in CDA I always pick the Flamingo.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is the second time I stayed there and equally enjoyed it. This time, I was in a different room and it too was decorated very nicely and also very cozy. Art Williams, the co owner with his wife, Shelly, is a lot of fun to talk with - and it is easy to listen to his adventurous life. You can tell that this motel is Shelly and his pride and joy. It is perfectly clean and perfectly comfortable.

I've stayed at some really neat Bed and Breakfast establishments and I have to say that if Art and Shelly served breakfast, I would declare the Flamingo Motel the very best B&B I've ever stayed at.

Yep - That good! And an easy walk down the main street (Sherman) of Coeur d'Alene and all the fun places. While you're there, don't miss Hudson's Hamburgers - as unique as you will see due to absolute simplicity - same family owners since 1906.

Room Tip: Rooms away from those adjacent to the street are much quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetaskiwin, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Amazing Location & Price! We absolutely love finding hidden Gems & this is definitely one. We stayed in the Victorian room which was spacious and very clean. We have also booked to go back this August and are staying in the Golfers Room - We can't Wait! Walking distance to the water, pubs and entertainment. We highly recommend Caponnes Pub (walkable) it was on Diners, Drive-ins & Dives and is something you must see and enjoy! They have free movies if you stay in. Great Place !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Flamingo Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flamingo Motel

Address: 718 East Sherman Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-4147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#2 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Like a B&B without the breakfast, all rooms have been remodeled with uniquely different themes. Eight one bed, three two beds & two are 2-bedroom suites (one with a full kitchen). Rooms are all street level with parking in front of each room. Situated within the seven blocks of "old downtown" Coeur d'Alene beside the Lake, all beaches, restaurants & art galleries are within walking and the street fairs, parades, marathons and classic car shows start right out front. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Flamingo Hotel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Coeur d Alene
Flamingo Motel Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flamingo Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.