We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Manager is Terrible!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene to your Saves list
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   610 West Appleway Avenue, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Manager is Terrible!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

First of all, I would like to say that the staff here has been extremely friendly, and they have been wonderful and accommodating. We stayed here for 10 days while relocating to the area, and didn't have any major problems. However, we went about 5 days without any service to the room. When I went down to ask if we could have service, the manager said that we must have told them we didn't want any service which wasn't true. On the weekly rate, we supposed to get service every four days and fresh towels every other day, neither of which happened. Wouldn't have been a big deal if the manager wasn't so snotty about it. The gentleman who helped me afterword, however, was extremely kind and accommodating. Also, when I complained that a neighbor, who is in a non smoking room, was smoking in their bathroom and the smoke was coming through the vents into our room, she told us there was "nothing she could do" and left to hide in the back. This manager has some of the worst customer service skills I have ever seen, and treats her customers like problems instead of running a professional business.

Room Tip: Don't ask for the manager, you'll get the wicked witch of the west instead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    14
    13
    17
See reviews for
21
18
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida, Usa
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We were visiting for the 4th of July and needed an inexpensive place to stay that was close to friends at a nearby RV park. This hotel is conveniently located off the highway and near the shops, parks and resort downtown. The rooms have been remodeled and we loved the hip décor. They are clean, but not very big. We don't spend much time in our room (especially in beautiful Coeur d'Alene), so the size wasn't an issue for us. The pool is nicely maintained and refreshing on a hot day. This place offers great value for the money - we'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

After driving across from Forks, Washington state (505 miles) we were glad to roll into the Motel 6. Good location just off the Interstate, we paid around $75 (£50.00) for our stay.

Room was ok, a little small but clean with a laundry room just downstairs.

Was recommended the Best Western across the Car Park to eat and we walked across and had a decent dinner there as well.

Good location and clean room, what more do you expect for $75.00? WiFi was extra but at $2.99 per device its not overly expensive.

Would stay again as part of a road trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Do not stay here stay somewhere clean. I have been staying in mind motel s for 20 yes and this is the worst experience with a smell like of urine I have ever found. A reasonable price area until you walk Into the room . I will never even concider a motel 6 again.




  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ketchum, ID
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Our room was recently remodeled, with faux bamboo floors, clean modular furniture and a flat screen tv. Cheery paint and no crappy hotel art. No frills, that's for sure, but totally adequate for the price. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: We scored a room on the inner courtyard, around the pool, which was probably much quieter than the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Socorro, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

For $76.85 it was a very small room with NO coffee, no Kleenex, no microwave, no frig, no table, no blow dryer, no shampoo or conditioner, no iron. The hot water ran out mid-shower. They charge for the WIFI. For two adults and two children we got 2 towels and one washcloth and they were sandpaper rough. The shower head is so low you have to stoop over. NOT WORTH HALF WHAT WE PAID. DO NOT STAY THERE!!!!

Room Tip: I guess you could choose a room near the only microwave if you need to use it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I was forced off the road for four days with a sick transmission. At this Motel 6 I found great people, and a location convienient to everything I wanted and could walk to.
When my truck was ready, Richard (the day desk manager) took me to pick it up and refused to take any $$ for doing it.
This Motel 6 is definitely on my "stay" list!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene

Address: 610 West Appleway Avenue, I-90 at US 95/Exit #12, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Motel Six Coeur D'alene
Coeur D'alene Motel 6
Coeur D'alene Motel Six
Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Coeur D'Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.