We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A TripAdvisor Member
“Would not recommend”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We have stayed in your hotel
chain before and found them to be clean modern and enjoyable, but this time not. We booked 2 nights but checked out after one. The internet was not working and nothing was done to fix it, and since I require it for my business, this was not acceptable. The TV was very old and reception was not very good. It was advertised that 100% satisfaction is guaranteed! but that obviously is untrue. The breakfast included was just average. Not even sure if I was credited the reward points promised. No offer was made to make any adjustment to the rate already too high. We checked out and acquired a room in a more modern hotel for less money and services desired.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
73
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

Decided on this hotel after reading reviews, and was beyond pleased! Warm cookies awaited my children at check in, which was awesome after being In the car all day long!
Our room was very clean, beds were comfy, and we had a large flat screen hdtv, with 100's of channels.
Pool and hottub was great!
The best part was the free breakfast. After our 4th day at a hotel continental breakfast, this was a great surprise. Bisquits and gravy, cheesy eggs, muffins, bagels, toast, yogurt, oatmeal, cereal, peaches, pears, cantelope, cottage cheese, abs waffles. 3 juice chices, and coffee with many different flavored creamers!
Definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed here for one night and was pleasantly surprised of the major renovations that were done in this hotel. We had stayed at Ameritel Inn every year for years and happy to see that almost everthing is brand new - carpets, room furniture and appliances (TV, microwave, coffee machine, chair and table , etc). The walls are newly painted as well. They still offer the same free breakfast with two hot items.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buda, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

LaQuinta Inns are always very friendly and provide clean rooms with adequate furnishings for the price paid. I stay at hotels regularly and I always find LaQuinta a very good value. I would definitely recommend these hotels to anyone looking for the best value for their cost.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Helena, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The room was very clean, the location is amazing. It is located just down the street from Lake Ceour D'alene. I didn't care to much for the breakfast that was available, but the breakfast was included in the cost of the room. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I debated rating this hotel either poor or average and decided on average. First the pros--The staff are very friendly and helpful. It was a quiet hotel to stay in , they allow dogs and it is convenient to downtown/waterfront (app 2 miles). The cons--older motel and showing its age, needs repairs and renovation, a bit of an odor that you get in some older motels, it is not located in the best area and the card locks on the exit doors do not work so anyone can come into the hotel at night. I cannot recommend.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Address: 2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alane Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.