We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice pool, can be noisy, easy drive to downtown” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Nice pool, can be noisy, easy drive to downtown”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed overnight at this La Quinta on our way back from Yellowstone. We were looking for a hotel closer to the lake and what a shame for this lovely lakeside town that all the motels are almost ontop of the Interstate! The La Quinta is between the interstate and downtown, so a compromise, but better than having the I90 as a neighbour. There is a nice pool area and coffee with real cream available all day/evening which is a very nice touch. Coffee is medium roast too, which I really appreciate ;). Room smelled a bit musty and was a bit tired but it was fine for our needs for the night with a large refrigerator and 2 comfy queen beds.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed our ammenities and convenient location! We hope to have you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    36
    31
    15
    15
See reviews for
70
38
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband and I made an unfortunate last-minute decision to stay at this La Quinta Inn--and I hope we never have to stay in a La Quinta again. Upon entering the room, we were overwhelmed by the smell of residual tobacco--and this was a designated non-smoking room. When I told the desk clerk of the problem, he simply gave me a spray bottle of room deodorizer. In addition, the room was dated and dingy with uncomfortable beds.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here, check the room out before committing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had to get the last room available which was 200 for the night which last minute was nice to get a room, but you would think for a room that they charged so much for would be more comfortable and a little more space. The bed was not very comfortable along with the stiff funky pillows that feel like 20 year old crunchy feather pillows with a bit of wet cardboard mixed in. Inthe pool, there was a pool light that had come out of the socket and was just floating around still attached by a cord which didnt seem too safe. There was just a bunch of used towels lying around with the shelf for clean towels empty. Drink machines and exercise room out of order too. Been in way better hotels that had the quality to go with the prices. Even if we had paid less, i still wouldn't of been impressed.

Room Tip: First floor rooms on the north side have a horrible view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I apololgize this stay was not up to standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The location of the hotel was great, very short drive to the lake & main shopping area.
We got a room upgrade too so that was a nice surprise. The buildings look a little old but they are clean & the grounds are nice. Our room was very big & had a Jacuzzi tub. They offer a free continental breakfast which was nothing special but pretty standard and free is always good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find the hotel was very nice, clean and attractive. The room was spacious, we had 4 in our party and we never felt cramped. Bed and linen's were good. The breakfast bar was a step up from some other places that offer breakfast. There was a waffle maker and various other items to choose from. It was clean and the staff was there to replenish and were very accommodating. The price of the room in my opinion was too high- but at least the facility was nice and it ended up being a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a response! I am glad you enjoyed the amenities my property has to offer. I am sure we will see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Battleford, Canada
Top Contributor
168 reviews 168 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We felt fortunate to locate accommodation for the fourth of July with only two days' booking notice. However, we were housed in the "basement" (La Quinta might refer to it as the lower main level) and that made the room dreary. Fortunately, we left each morning early and didn't return until late so better than nothing.
We were disappointed when we booked in and asked the otherwise excellent front desk staff about July 4th celebrations they knew nothing other than fireworks to be held "somewhere near" the beach. They knew nothing about the parade which turned out to be marvellous or the beach side activities and food services.

Room Tip: Make sure you don't get a "basement" room. If that is the only alternative, check oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
I am glad we were able to find you a room on short notice over that fabulous celebration. We hope yo;u will visit again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East

Address: 2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.