We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with easy interstate access and quite rooms.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
73
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Northern Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

What a relief it was when we found this hotel nestled in the east end of Coeur d'Alene (core-duh-LANE.) We spotted it last year driving back from (very) nearby Furman Lake, and noticed that the sign said that dogs were welcome! We love to take our 75-pound pup with us.

The place had been very recently remodeled . . . it looks like they tore down walls and started more or less from scratch. Very large, nice room with a quiet heater/chiller unit. Puh-lenty of parking and very serene, pretty landscaping.

The manager is fairly new, and is probably the most friendly, helpful hotel manager that we have ever run into. This improved an already very nice stay. We enjoyed it for our 3 days in CdA.

The breakfast was good with a lot of choices of fresh fruit, yogurt, cereal, milk, and so forth. This is the first hotel that I have eaten breakfast at that I felt at ease . . . I had all the things that I was used to from home.

This is the cleanest hotel that I have ever stayed at, bar none. The room staff were no doubt there, because our room was nice and clean every day, but we did not really see much of them . . . kinda nice.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone . . . it is within walking distance of the huge Lake Coeur d'Alene which features a golf course with a floating 'green'.

Every staff person that we encountered was super friendly to our dog. He loved it!

Room Tip: Pick a side of the hotel that has the view you like, and get a room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I am so pleased you enjoyed our property and staff! We look forward to having you and your furry friend visit again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this La Quinta Inn many times over the years when in the area visiting family. We have always found it clean and the staff most helpful. The hotel is right off the freeway which is convenient. Working with Jessica is always a pleasant experience. The breakfast is pretty much what you would expect. The coffee pot is always on and the evening cookies are good. We would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, November 3, 2012
Thank you for your kind works, we appreciate the feedback! I will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff and especially Jessica. Have a great day, we look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberley, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Thought this Laquinta was comparable to the rest, but barely a 2 star. Phones in room did not work, only one light bulb in the lamps, toilet did not flush properly - almost overflowing. Breakfast in the morning is nothing special. Cleanliness is alright. And the manager is not very customer service oriented -she makes is seem like you are bothering her. There was a group of 14 of us and no one was impressed at all and said the Laquinta on Appleway is much nicer, comfier beds, clean and is actually a 3 star like they say. Waste of money to stay here. The only good thing was that the pool was open 24 hrs which all the kids took advantage of.

Room Tip: Book at the Laquinta on Appleway and you will not be disappointed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am very sorry your stay was not up to expectations. Please give me a call so we can discuss the matter further 208-667-6777.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on vacation in May, just before peak season. We chose it as a stopover on our way from Glacier National Park back to Spokane to catch our flight home because it was a little over an hour away from the airport. The rate (which we got through a third party website) was excellent at just under $45 for the night including taxes. The hotel was easy to find and they even gave us a complimentary upgrade to a King Suite with whirlpool tub. The room was enormous, although it was located on the bottom, basement-like floor. The indoor pool looked very attractive, but we arrived too late to enjoy it (but others certainly were). The staff was very helpful and friendly even though we did encounter some "bumps" during our stay. The bfast had some Apple Juice that had turned, and the desk worker accidentally tried to double charge us for our stay (we booked a prepay through the third party website and the morning clerk asked for our card to charge upon check out). It was apparently an honest mistake and she was very friendly and nice about it and corrected the error (even though it took several times explaining it for her to understand what had happened and verify it). With regard to the bfast problem, they again took care of the problem immediately and felt quite embarrassed. I was impressed with their attitude and attempts to solve the problems. They did not make excuses, get upset, or ignore us as other hotel employees have done in the past. Mistakes do happen and it was nice to see someone happily take care of the problems. The hotel is getting a little old and there were a few cosmetic defects as well. I would rate it a 4 if it weren't for those issues. I think 3.5 is the best rating. I would definitely stay there again if given the opportunity, especially if I got another great deal on the price. I would not want to stay there if the price got up closer to the $75 mark. I don't think that would make it quite a value (unless they upgraded the hotel some and improved the bfast selections).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am glad that the staff was able to cheerfully fix the errors. We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

No smoking. Pet friendly. Pleasant, quiet, quick, has a pool. What more could one ask for, other than some gluten-free options on the breakfast menu? The location is very good for our purposes and allows one to walk to some very pleasant areas of Coeur d'Alene lake and Fernan lake, but is not in the midst of downtown Coeur d'Alene.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the feedback, I will take your breakfast comment into consideration. Look forward to seeing you here at La Quinta again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camp Wood, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in Coeur D'Alene on our way back from Montana to fly out of Spokane and stayed two nights. The area is absolutely gorgeous and I highly recommend the lake cruise. The rooms we had were just right, the check-in was fast and when I remembered we needed a ground floor room after everything had been already set up (my mistake) but the staff handled it with ease and rebooked it the way we needed it for my elderly mother.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Address: 2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Wyndham, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alane Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.