We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
A TripAdvisor Member
“not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

The exercise room was a joke. Two pieces of equipment stuck in a small room. The outside doors never closed to lock for security. The rooms need updating. It was not what we expected for $125.00 a night. The breakfast was good.




  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, May 16, 2012
I am sorry that our hotel did not satisfy your needs. Could you please contact me directly to address what was not to your liking. I am in 7-3 five days a week and can be reached at 208-667-6777. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    36
    36
    17
    15
See reviews for
73
41
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burley, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

We stayed here for two nights on our recent trip to Coeur d Alene. We rented room 220 which was a huge room with a hot tub in it. The room was great. It was very clean, and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable. The only bad thing about the room was that the walls are very thin and you could hear people in another room running there hot tub and banging on the walls. Since we liked our room, we did not let it bother us. This motel is in a great location with easy driving to downtown Coeur d Alene. We will always stay at this motel when we visit Coeur d Alene in the future. The fact that they allow pets also makes it more convenient since we do have two dogs that we enjoy taking with us on trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lq0446gm, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review! We here at La Quinta value your business and look forward to having you again!

Karen Laramie
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

I admit, I am a hotel snob. I get to stay at great places with my work all the time. I had gotten this reservation via priceline and when I saw some of the reviews, I was quite anxious about the trip. What a waste of energy, we had a fantastic experience!

The staff members were fantastic, the place was very clean and smelled great. The breakfasts were great.

We got a very good rate but if we go back as a family, I will pay their full rate (which is still extremely reasonable) and book directly with them because I know I am going to have a great and affordable stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, February 4, 2012
Thank you for the kind review! We are glad you had a fantastic stay and look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Nearly spotless room, COMFY bed, quiet, all things work like they should, no smells, decor nice and everything looks brand new, fast & easy check-in, and the trees around the hotel make it just beautiful. Would definitely recommend this hotel (and I'm picky)!

Room Tip: We were on the top floor, which was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen L, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your great review. I appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We here at La Quinta value your business and look forward to having you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

Glad to recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for a great place to stay in Coeur d'Alene! Three of us stayed in two rooms...they were clean, beds very comfortable, the sleep was good and the breakfast was better than most hotels provide...a full array of foods. We were especially pleased that we were given the 20% discount when we mentioned the coupon that was given to us at the Duty Free shop in Eastport. This is something that we will always remember, and we thank La Quinta's wonderful customer appreciation service for that!

Room Tip: Bottom floor you can hear the thumpy thump of feet clomping around above
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2011

We got in around 10 o clock and headed downtown to meet friends. We got in to our room around 2 am and my wife and I got into a little lovers tiff, and since the room had two beds I climbed into my own. At 7am my wife woke me up and said "I have been up since fourI can't do it anymore". I instantly started gagging, and looking for the smell source. It was a glob of puke in between our sheets. The hotel only gave us 20$ back when I told them of the issue. The bathroom floor was disgusting, the shower was so gross we decided to wait, I would rather shower in Jail. I am disgusted!!! Screw this hotel and it's employee's. That is disgusting and wrong.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane

Address: 2209 East Sherman Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alene East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Wyndham and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene La Quinta
Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur D'Alane Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Coeur d'Alane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.