We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
calgary alberta
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Firstly, my sister and I were on a vacation together, for the first time. She had just retired and we were making a pilgrimage to the places we went to as kids. unfortunately, the places we stayed at t were either gone, or had terrible reviews. (always check trip adviser before booking anything) This hotel had a good review, so we gave it a try.
We were not disappointed! Breakfast was wonderful, casual and paper delivered every morning to our room...drinking coffee and reading the paper at a wonderful buffet...heaven!

The pool area was very nice, and as there are very few out door pools in this area I was a little concerned,l that we would be sitting around an indoor pool...not! The pool is encased with windows and doors that open up to the patio with tables and lounge chairs. Very nice indeed. There are rooms in the courtyard that open up to the pool area with sliding doors and would recommend Those rooms, as the others have no outdoor access. Also get the main floor, no elevators, and if you are like my sister and I...lots of luggage...
Sitting around the pool, we gathered a lot of info, as we met a couple from Spokane and one from Edmonton. We knew that the hotel included a service to the Main Coeur d'Alene Hotel, to use the new private beach, but s we were pressed for time, thought we would forgo it! So glad that we listened to the folks at the pool......it was wonderful and worth the day. This was included as a free service to hotel guests and really the icing on the cake. We actually were surprised that the hotel did not promote this added service. The boat ride alone, to the beach was great!

Room Tip: courtyard, main floor around pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
What a great review! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this. You are absolutely correct that the new Pool at the Golf Course is worth spending a day at. And yes, FREE TO ALL OUR GUESTS! We will and have been promoting this better. I am glad you got to experience it. We can't wait to have you back again in the near future. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    92
    31
    19
    10
See reviews for
86
66
10
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Overall, this hotel was good for a roadtrip stop. Right off the highway, near gas and fast food if wanted. Not near a food store. Not near the lake.
There happened to be a large high school group in the hotel at the time of my stay, but they were not too loud, and the hotel had them at a seperate breakfast location.
The only thing was I forgot to put the do not disturb sign outside my door, so housekeeping started knocking at 8am.
The breakfast was good.
Ths hotel was a little expensive, more than other Best Westerns I have stayed in for the value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your candid review. It means a lot to us when a guest takes time out of their day to do so. Next time you are with us, please remember that you can take advantage of all the CDA Resort amenities, like the new infinity pool on the lake at the golf course. We will even drive you down there. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed here for 4 nights, and the staff and service was unbeatable! The rooms very very clean, and nicely laid out. Breakfast was hot, and fresh and much better than any other continental breakfast we have had. This hotel shines because of a dedicated staff, and I would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Wow! Thank you so much for your review. It is great to have families like yours travel and stay with us. I am very pleased to see that everything with your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to having you again very soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We slept great! Comofortable beds, good food in the restaurant - don't forget to use the coupons they give you on check-in-it will save you a few dollars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Great! Thank you so much for your review. I truely means a lot to us for a guest to take the time out of their day to write a review. I am happy you got to experience a few of our many amenities. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The rooms were comfortable, the bed was VERY comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were wonderful. The food was delicious and the servers were just terrific, friendly and helpful. We love to stay at this hotel and will do so often in the future. We had come to
Coeur d'Alene to celebrate our anniversary. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne, delivered to our room!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdahonestabe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We do have an a very caring staff. IWe hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Steve Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed one night and was impressed with updated rooms and fitness and pool facilities. In hotel restaurant offered great service and food. Rooms were comfortable and had microwaves and refridgerators- usually don't get both!

Conference rooms were large with updated fixtures and technology needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdahonestabe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for your nice review. Coeur d Alene is a special place in the spring & summer, hopefully you will have an opportunity to return when you can play more. Thankfully buisness brought you to us the first time, we are looking forward to serving you again. Steve Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This Best Western is tremendous. When I checked in, they gave my two dogs a welcome packet of toys and treats! The hotel is VERY well run and the staff is truly there to serve you. Very friendly people work there. The room was spotless and in a great location. This is by far the BEST - Best Western I have stayed in and others are good too but not up to these standards!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Address: 506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FULL HOTEL RENOVATION COMPLETED JULY 2014!!! Stay in the heart of beautiful Coeur d'Alene and enjoy all the comforts of home that this Idaho hotel has to offer. Just outside this Coeur d'Alene, ID hotel, guests will find fun and excitement. Take in the thrills of the Silverwood Theme Park, boat around Lake Coeur d'Alene, play the world famous Floating Green at the Coeur d'Alene golf course or simply explore the breathtaking views by hiking around the nearby mountains and lakes. Guests can also go horseback riding, fishing, boating, zip-lining and biking. North Idaho College is also located nearby, which makes this hotel in Coeur d'Alene perfect for families visiting the campus. Guests of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn will enjoy staying in spacious, comfortable, 100% smoke free rooms, each complete with a refrigerator, microwave, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access and a full complimentary breakfast buffet daily.This hotel in Coeur d'Alene,Idaho also offers an on-site restaurant - where kids eat free - an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, on-property fitness center and a cocktail lounge. Pets are also welcome at this hotel in Coeur d'Alene for a small fee. Business guests traveling to this Coeur d'Alene, ID, hotel will enjoy the on-site full-service business center and conference facilities, in addition to a close proximity to area businesses, such as Hecla Mining Company, Kootenai Medical Center, Louisiana Pacific, Empire Airlines and Ground Force Manufacturing. For superior service, comfort and value, book a stay online today and save with the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Best Western
Best Western Coeur d Alene Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur D'Alene Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.