We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a road trip” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn
506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #8 of 22 hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Vancouver
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a road trip”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2011

Overall, this hotel was good for a roadtrip stop. Right off the highway, near gas and fast food if wanted. Not near a food store. Not near the lake.
There happened to be a large high school group in the hotel at the time of my stay, but they were not too loud, and the hotel had them at a seperate breakfast location.
The only thing was I forgot to put the do not disturb sign outside my door, so housekeeping started knocking at 8am.
The breakfast was good.
Ths hotel was a little expensive, more than other Best Westerns I have stayed in for the value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Thank you very much for your candid review. It means a lot to us when a guest takes time out of their day to do so. Next time you are with us, please remember that you can take advantage of all the CDA Resort amenities, like the new infinity pool on the lake at the golf course. We will even drive you down there. We look forward to seeing you again. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    63
    25
    15
    7
See reviews for
57
41
5
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

My family of 6 stayed here for 4 nights, and the staff and service was unbeatable! The rooms very very clean, and nicely laid out. Breakfast was hot, and fresh and much better than any other continental breakfast we have had. This hotel shines because of a dedicated staff, and I would stay there again anytime!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, August 15, 2011
Wow! Thank you so much for your review. It is great to have families like yours travel and stay with us. I am very pleased to see that everything with your stay was satisfactory and we look forward to having you again very soon. Again, thank you for taking the time to write such a great review.

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2011

We slept great! Comofortable beds, good food in the restaurant - don't forget to use the coupons they give you on check-in-it will save you a few dollars.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CDAINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
Great! Thank you so much for your review. I truely means a lot to us for a guest to take the time out of their day to write a review. I am happy you got to experience a few of our many amenities. We hope to see you again in the future. Until then...

Safe Travels,
Mike O'Brien
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

The rooms were comfortable, the bed was VERY comfortable. Everything was clean and neat. The staff were wonderful. The food was delicious and the servers were just terrific, friendly and helpful. We love to stay at this hotel and will do so often in the future. We had come to
Coeur d'Alene to celebrate our anniversary. We were surprised with a bottle of champagne, delivered to our room!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdahonestabe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for the kind review. We do have an a very caring staff. IWe hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us. Steve Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

Stayed one night and was impressed with updated rooms and fitness and pool facilities. In hotel restaurant offered great service and food. Rooms were comfortable and had microwaves and refridgerators- usually don't get both!

Conference rooms were large with updated fixtures and technology needs.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cdahonestabe, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for your nice review. Coeur d Alene is a special place in the spring & summer, hopefully you will have an opportunity to return when you can play more. Thankfully buisness brought you to us the first time, we are looking forward to serving you again. Steve Wilson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheney, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

This Best Western is tremendous. When I checked in, they gave my two dogs a welcome packet of toys and treats! The hotel is VERY well run and the staff is truly there to serve you. Very friendly people work there. The room was spotless and in a great location. This is by far the BEST - Best Western I have stayed in and others are good too but not up to these standards!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 148 cities Reviews in 148 cities
163 helpful votes 163 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

New clean, smallish room (152) but maybe that is because we were on a free voucher for previous stays. Flat screen TV and glasses and real coffee cups, microwave and fridge, good towels. Local paper outside the door in the morning. Nice. No wifi but freely connect your laptop with a Cat 5 cable (you do carry one don’t you?) and you are on-line. From our room we could have poached a signal from Arby’s across the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn

Address: 506 W Appleway Avenue, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-9510
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#6 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#7 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the heart of beautiful Coeur d'Alene and enjoy all the comforts of home this Idaho hotel has to offer.Just outside this Coeur d'Alene, ID hotel, guests will find fun and excitement. Take in the thrills of the Silverwood Theme Park, boat around Lake Coeur d'Alene, play the links at the Coeur d'Alene golf course or simply explore the breathtaking views by hiking around the nearby mountains and lakes. Guests can even go horseback riding, fishing, boating, hiking and biking, and will also have access to The Coeur d'Alene's private beach and lakeside pool every July thru September. The North Idaho College is also located nearby, which makes this hotel in Coeur d'Alene perfect for families visiting campus.Guests of the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene will enjoy staying in spacious, comfortable, 100% smoke free rooms, each complete with a refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. This hotel in Coeur d'Alene, Idaho also offers an on-site restaurant - where kids eat free - an indoor heated swimming pool and hot tub, on-property fitness center and a cocktail lounge. Pets are also welcome at this hotel in Coeur d'Alene for a small fee. Business guests travelling to this Coeur d'Alene, ID hotel will enjoy the on-site full-service business center and conference facilities, in addition to a close proximity to area businesses, like the Hecla Mining Company, Kootenai Medical Center, Louisiana Pacific and Kaiser Aluminum.For superior service, comfort and value, book a stay online today and save with the BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Coeur D'alene Best Western
Best Western Coeur d Alene Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur D'Alene Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Coeur d'Alene Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.