We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay in Coeur d'Alene.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Sequim, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great night stay in Coeur d'Alene.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Refreshing stay in Idaho. The inn was clean and comfortable. Staff was great and we got a good nights sleep. This looks like a remake of different hotel chain but they did a good job in the remodel. Breakfast was the standard free fare of most hotels and was adequate. Located in the city, the out of the way area was reasonably quiet. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    78
    17
    1
    4
See reviews for
120
66
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stop for the night on a road trip to Montana. Nice hotel. Quiet, clean, comfortable and right off the freeway. Fast WiFi. Friendly staff too. Supermarket and gas station across the street. I would stay here again if traveling through the area.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. The staff went above and beyond in all regards. Everything we asked for they did. We wanted rooms near the friends we traveled with and they put us all near each other. We wanted to eat pizza as a group in the breakfast room at 10 at night. They brought us plates and the TV remote control so we could pick shows. We needed bottles opened. They had a bottle opener for us. The staff was amazing. The rooms were new, clean and well maintained. The beds and pillows were very comfortable and we all had great sleeps. The breakfast was great and the selection was broad. Waffles, eggs with ham, cereals, bagels, muffins, fruit, cottage cheese and more. Hotel is close to shopping and to Silverwoods and they have a printer in the lobby for you to print out the e-tickets to save money on your trip to Silverwoods. I will stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great. They were well appointed and the beds were terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. It was very large and we had lots of room to store our bicycles. The hotel was very quiet at night and the rooms were immaculately clean! It's a little confusing to get into their parking lot but just follow the directions on the hotel website and you'll get there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated. We stayed in a handicap/disabled room and the room and bathroom were very large to accommodate a wheelchair or walker. We did not eat breakfast so I can't comment on that. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseville, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel now looks like new and very comfortable. Had an issue adding another night but eventually worked it out. Great location next to I-90 Interstate and Highway 99. Also shopping and restaurants are close by.

Room Tip: A bit confusing finding the entrance exiting I-90 being the hotel is located in a shopping center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HAMILTON
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel over the past 20yrs and am so pleased to see how thorough the renovation, nothing was spared, nothing ignored. Very clean, modern comforts, beds and bedding especially nice. Layout of the suites somewhat awkward.. actually called the front desk to insist I reserved a suite until one of my kids "found" the kitchen which was half of the former adjacent room. Missed the extra space of a true suite, but the quality of the furnishings made up for size. Breakfast was surprisingly good quality. Pool area was quite clean, could use a new ceiling.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, LaQuinta, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.