We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Certificate of Excellence 2014
calgary
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We booked this room having never heard of this chain. It was a nice surprise. We are a family of 5. While the room doesn't have cots/roll away beds they informed me on the phone that I was welcome to bring my own. The room (2 queens) was roomy enough to put our cot into and we stayed very comfortably. The hot breakfast was a treat,as feeding 5 people on vacation is pricey. It was hot, and well stocked. Waffles, scrambled eggs, fried potatoes, or just cereal and toast if you preferred. The front desk staff were great with the directions to all things Coeur DAlene. The pool was a nice size for the kids to unwind in with plenty of towels. We'd definitely stay at this hotel again. My only real complaint would be that there were no recycle bins for water/pop bottles...but that was something we noticed on our whole trip through the states not just at this hotel. We didn't eat at the Sharis restaurant so I cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the parking lot and have no complaints about it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    87
    18
    1
    4
See reviews for
135
74
9
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We just spent three nights here and had a great time. We stayed at another Coeur D'Alene hotel last year for our Silverwood/Boulder Beach trip, but chose the AmeriTel Inn based on a friend's recommendation and the fact that it was $70 a night cheaper than another well-known hotel chain. We were not disappointed! We booked a Deluxe 2-Queen room with a full kitchen and it was very comfortable for our family of 5. The room was very clean, the beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning as well as the pool in the evening. The hotel is in a great location next to I-90, although we had to figure out that that you need to cut through the ShopKo parking lot off Ironwood Dr to get there. We would definitely stay here again and recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lolo, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

This is one of the best hotels we have stayed at this year. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are clean and the breakfast is wonderful. This hotel is top notch and very accommodating. There were complimentary home-made cookies served between 5-7 pm...nice touch. I have stayed here twice and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Our family of 5 just got back from a 4 night stay at this hotel. We all really loved it. The kids loved the pool and the fresh baked cookies every night! The pool is very warm, but the actual room doesn't feel too warm like an indoor pool usually is...my kids didn't notice it, but I did! :)

The hotel is very central in Coeur D'Alene - everything is within a few minutes. Great shopping for school clothes (something we were there for) and only about 25 minutes to the Spokane Valley Mall (as Albertans, we don't have to pay tax in Washington - worth the trip!)

The breakfast buffet was great, a great mix of hot and fresh food. As a family of 5, this was probably a savings of $30-$40/day! The only suggestion I have for the hotel is that they recycle all the plastic dishes and cardboard cereal boxes!

The room was clean and spacious. One of our kids is still a toddler and we borrowed a pack-and-play cot from the hotel and there was plenty of room for it. The only 'complaint' I have is that the pillows are so soft that they flatten out too much! The bedding was much nicer than that of average hotels, no scratchy blanket under an ugly, dated duvet. The bedding is bright white and soft!

The hotel staff are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Check in and out was a breeze and very efficient.

All in all, a great trip and we'd definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bc, canada
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

Stayed here two nights with a firiend. Location not near the lake, would need to take the car.
Rooms clean and good size. Breakfast buffet adequate but no fresh fruit. Advertised bacon, sausages in their promo but none evident.
Small fridge in room.
Good spot if travelling with family and looking for a hotel that is reasonable price.
Free Wifi throughout.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

We took a family trip to Silverwood theme park and stayed here for two nights. The location to Silverwood is great, just 15-20 minutes down the road. Not only that, it is close to downtown and all of the other shopping, grocery stores etc. The staff was great, they told us about a great place for dinner and gave us other recommendations to do around town. The pool is open 24 hrs, which was nice not to have to worry about what time you had to get out of the pool. Breakfast was good, average hotel food. The room seemed a little out dated. It was clean, we had a good night sleep, it just seemed like they could use a remodel on the rooms. A nice place to stay, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

This hotel was a great deal. We took our children to Silverwood Theme park and found this hotel was a great deal w/great ratings. There was a nice breakfast layout each morning, big pool open 24 hrs, free parking and decent sized rooms. Would definately stay here again!

Room Tip: I highly recommend staying away from the Shari's restaurant in the parking lot, it is NOT good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene

Address: 333 Ironwood Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814 (Formerly Ameritel Inn Coeur d'Alene)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#3 Family Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
#4 Romantic Hotel in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn Coeur d`Alene Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Ameritel Coeur d Alene
Ameritel Hotel Coeur d Alene
La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur D' Alene Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Coeur d' Alene, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.