We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent! Go!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant

315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant
315 E. Wallace Ave., Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
+1 208-667-9660
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 208 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: $16 - $35
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Outdoor seating, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 3rd and 4th Streets
Description: The "315" is located within the 1908 Historic Greenbriar Inn in downtown Coeur d'Alene, only four blocks from the Lake. We feature a martini bar, wine bar, international food with "small plate" or tapas available during all restaurant hours, as well as a full dinner menu. Outdoor seating and patio/garden seating available. Two fireplaces inside. Catering also available.
Madeira Beach, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent! Go!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We are serious restaurant diners, and we LOVE the food here. On 7/8/14, we had the bruschetta, edamame, Szechuan beef, and Cobb salad - and we loved everything! Bruschetta is wetter and heavier than you expected (and you can't put it down!). Edamame is in a sweet tangy sauce that is addictive. Szechuan beef we are definitely having again. And the Cobb salad is fresh and spicy. Yes spicy with cayenne pepper. A huge surprise - and delicious. If you have not tried this restaurant, do! Closed Mondays. Go Tuesday, Friday, or Saturday - and you have live music. Inside or outside seating. Beautiful lawn and patio.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    20
    8
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Atmosphere, Martinis, Music & Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to go unwind. They have the best Ceasar Salad around! Love the outdoor dining options. Live Music is always GREAT!!! Martinis are the bomb! Reservations highly recommended on the weekends - week days you can usually just show up and they will have room from you. :)

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lively Atmosphere, Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our first time here and will defiantly not be our last. We had a variety of seafood tapas including the Dungeness crab cakes, Saki clams and Stuffed mussels. They were all fabulous! They have an extensive drink menu with many interesting sounding martinis, I enjoyed a couple of lemon drops while my hunney was a little more adventurous and enjoyed a 315 martini and a Lewis and Clark. We weren't expecting live music, it was a pleasant surprise that really made the atmosphere fun. It was a busy rainy evening, our waitress was attentive and even ended up singing. I look forward to going back and maybe enjoying some time on the patio.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Service, Great Food & Drinks, Great Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This is one of our favorite places to eat and/or enjoy a cocktail in Downtown Coeur d'Alene. During the summer the patio is so nice to sit on. The bartender knows his trade like no other bartender I've ever met, and all of the staff is very professional. We have literally never had a bad meal or drink there. It is so nice to walk into the old house turned restaurant and be familiarly greeted by all of the staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fun dinner with business friends”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

Corinne our server left a nice little color business card with the check receipt - including a request for a trip advisor review. Felt that was a nice touch worthy of a response.

The restaurant is in an older historic large home, near downtown, in a residential neighborhood of small older homes.

Menu had much to offer - while the Martini menu was impressive.

Appetizers, entrees and dessert was well received by our group of 11. The drinks were excellent.

The chef paid a visit to our table to check in.

Corinne was friendly and professional.

We dined on a Thursday evening, and the neighbor across the street had some rock n roll playing that we could hear (we dined outside). We enjoyed the tunes enough to holler over to him to crank it up. We ordered two extra desserts and took them over as a thank you.

This was a nice dinner for our out-of-town group (one local) during a business event, that gave us a flavor for the local dining scene, with a feeling of experiencing "the neighborhood".

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant also viewed

Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to 315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 315 Martinis and Tapas Dinner Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.