We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Philly EVER” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Sandwich Shack

Best Sandwich Shack
518 Best Ave, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
+1 208-625-0629
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 209 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: $7 - $14
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Street Food
Description: East Coast Style Street Sandwiches specializing in Philly CheeseSteaks and Sausages.
1 review
“Best Philly EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Stopped by based on a review and we were very pleased. Great Bestservice and even better sandwich! I can't wait to come back thru these parts so I can try another combination.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Best Philly cheesesteak in North Idaho and pretty much anywhere! I hit it as often as possible. Order ahead by phone if you don't have time to wait.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mouth watering”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

They won me on the first bite! Everything I was craving for was in it. Definitely love this shack and its neighbor. They are our go to eateries when I don't want to cook!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, CO
2 reviews
“Oh Baby”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Love this place. Awesome sammiches, great owner and a brownie. Beef piled high, fresh buns and a great menu. Love it x 3!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Just went to there, between myself and my girlfriend we could not fault them. People were very nice (no line so had time to talk) they gave us some pointers of some other things to do while in town. Recommend it to anyone who is passing through or here for a long time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Best Sandwich Shack also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Best Sandwich Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Sandwich Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.