We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cannot Wait to Return!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beverly's

Beverly's
Coeur D'Alene Resort, Coeur d'Alene, ID
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 209 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
sequim
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Cannot Wait to Return!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great service! Had the lunch special! A great gourmet salad, shrimp scampi and chocolate mousse for dessert. The view was wonderful overlooking the lake . Ryan ,our server was excellent! My husband has numerous food allergies and Ryan made sure that his order had no soy. My husband had a delicious chicken sandwich and said the tomato soup was the best he has ever had. Thank-you Beverly's !

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah N, General Manager at Beverly's, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about Beverly's! Unfortunately, Ryan moved to Seattle after graduating this year. I hope on your next visit, another team member will leave the same impression he did.

We hope to serve you in the future!

Jeremiah Neal
Beverly's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    10
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Not so good the second night”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Food inconsistent between cooks. I went back the second night for Calimari, and it was completely different from the previous night. I guess each Chef has his own recipes.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah N, General Manager at Beverly's, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave comments on your experience at Beverly's. I apologize about our lack of consistency on our calamari. I have discussed your observation with Chef Tyler. I would like the opportunity to correct this situation, if you could contact me at 208-765-2300 ext 23, I would appreciate it.

Jeremiah Neal
Beverly's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beverley's at New Years”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Having made a special trip to Couer d'alene to visit a friend for New Year's having dinner at Beverley's with a great view of the fireworks on the lake was the "icing on the cake." The food was excellent, but location was the key. The staff was extremely attentive although busy for all the right reasons. A very special evening in an excellent location.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremiah N, General Manager at Beverly's, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Mahalo for your kind comments about your experience at Beverly's on New Year's Eve. We hope this becomes an annual trip for you!

We hope to serve you in the future!

Jeremiah Neal
Beverly's General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trabuco Canyon, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Thanksgiving at Beverly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great food, awesome views from the restaurant, very good service. Will definitely go again on our next trip to Idaho.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horseshoe Bend, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable lunch at Beverly's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

While in CDA, we always make it a point to enjoy a lunch at Beverly's in the Coeur D Alene resort. Yes, it is pricey (remember this is a high-end resort) but the dining experience for us has always been very enjoyable. The waitstaff is dressed professionally and their service is professional....they take the time to assure that your experience is enjoyable. We always get the chef's special.........we were not disappointed....Kobe Beef today....much like dining aboard a cruise ship. The large windows expose most of CDA lake for your enjoyment. The wine list is endless. We arrived at noon on a Friday, and there was only a few other tables being served, so the pace was relaxed and quiet. The place is impeccably clean.......we like the copper accents everywhere.
For a special event (anniversary, birthday, etc) this is the place to be.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beverly's also viewed

Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Beverly's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beverly's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.