We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a tasty lunch in relaxed atmosphere.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Capone's Pub and Grill

Capone's Pub and Grill
751 Nth 4th, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
+1 208-667-4843
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 208 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Pub, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Alberta
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a tasty lunch in relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We had a burger and a pizza. Both were delicious. There is quiet table seating at the back where we unwound after power shopping.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    81
    50
    22
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“The Only Place to watch Sports in Coeur d”Alene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

I was in Idaho to pay my respects to a friend who was in hospice and had checked out of my hotel. I was in need of a place to watch the day’s NFL playoff games so I googled Sports Bars in Coeur d’Alene. Capone’s was the first place listed so I headed that way! This place is pretty nice, with a nice selection of beer on tap and a very nice menu. I would suggest everyone have the Tommy’s Pastrami, named after the owner Tommy Capone. I sat at the bar, through both of the afternoon’s contests, trying different porters and stouts and eating the pastrami.
The staff is friendly as are the patrons, I was really caught off guard by everyone’s generosity. The owner Tommy is a true character. He sat at the bar and chatted me up for a couple of hours before I realized he was the proprietor. I returned to Capone’s a couple more times over the course of the next three days in Coeur d’Alene. It is a very nice place to spend a few hours soaking up the sports. And the suds!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice little neighbourhood pub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Kinda busy, neat atmosphere....took a while to get waited on. Waitress was hard of hearing, twice we said, "No, more drinks and she brought them anyway, but then only charged 1/2 price" Food was good, your average pub fare, a tray of different sauces to use, one was their own blend, "Rocket Sauce" delicious..... Great for a late night beer and munchies. Burgers were pretty good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

Food is great. Pizza is stellar. Beer selection rocks! Really busy sometimes and service isn't always great. A bit over priced.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hayden Friday night out....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

Went to the newest of the 3 and was mildly disappointed. Forgot what a average pizza and beer joint was like. Don't get me wrong, the atmosphere was great, lots of TV's, very busy, nice staff, speedy and curtious. However, the chicken garlic pizza was nothing to rave about and the "new" Greek Chicken Sandwich was OK. Fries were way too greasy, time to change the vat! Value for the money? $50 for the total- beer was great and wine was good; however......

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capone's Pub and Grill also viewed

 
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Capone's Pub and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Capone's Pub and Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.