We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Eats n Drinks For Everyone!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bardenay

Bardenay
1710 W. Riverstone Drive, Coeur d'Alene, ID
208-765-1540
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 208 Restaurants in Coeur d'Alene
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: This restaurant is also a distillery.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Eats n Drinks For Everyone!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

Great view along with great service closed out with great food and drinks! Speciality drinks were a huge hit!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    65
    25
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here with our two teenagers upon the recommendation of the front desk staff at the Hampton Inn & Suites nearby, and we were thrilled with the service and recommendations of wait staff. Ate inside, but loved the outdoor waterfront seating option available, as well as the lodge/NW indoor decor inside, where we ate. LOVED the burgers and drink specials with home-brewed local liquor--and you simpliy MUST try the SCOTCH ICE CREAM!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
buffalo, ny
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great outdoor patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here twice as it was within walking distance to our hotel. We found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful with drink selections. You need to try the cocktails made with their own distilled spirits..fresh and yummy. Also a nice selection of craft beers. My favorite...the Caesar salad including the anchovies! The weather was great so we sat outside both times, although the inside dining room seemed very well appointed too.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXC398
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“terrible service, mediocre food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

After several good experiences at this restaurant, we looked forward to a nice Father's Day brunch there. Instead we were surprised by the inattentive, rude service and less than average food. We won't be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“One of my favorite places”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I really love this place. Great atmosphere, great variety of food (and you can't go wrong with what you order), and the service is usually pretty good. It's good for work lunches, date dinners, and having a drink with friends. Love it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bardenay also viewed

Coeur d'Alene, ID
Coeur d'Alene, ID
 

Been to Bardenay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bardenay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.