We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It only gets better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur d'Alene City Park and Independence Point

Coeur d'Alene City Park and Independence Point
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Activities: Picnicking, Volleyball (outdoor)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A sandy beach great for picnics and outdoor sports.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It only gets better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

All of the shops and beautiful scenery/great resaurants and lounges with really good service/the wooden boat show/the Christmas season/the boardwalks/the relaxation/the gold course/the close proximity to some nice art galleries

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    28
    2
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nice park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Nice park to stroll around or in the Summer to sunbathe. There is a Sea Plane service there , which offers senic flights. They are well worth the money. Also, there is a lake tour on a tourist boat. Very worthwhile

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Family Parkl”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Awesome parkl Great place to take your family for a picnic, swim or just watch people. Every summer they have a great craft fair in the park wtih food, music.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

My wife and I just love CDA Park and Independence Point. During the summer months, there seems to always ne something to do in the park. The free Summer comcerts in the park are very well done and very enjoyable. The 4th of July fire works in the Lake just off Independence point is wonderful and draws folks from all over. There is a walking/bike path that circles NIC ( North Idaho College) and 1/2 of the loop takes you by the lake. Be certain to brong FRESH bread to feed the Canadian Geese and duckies in the Water Fowl feeding area at the north west portion of the loop, just as you enter the "Dike Road". If you are into picnics, there are ammple tables and fire pits available. The kiddies playground in the center of CDA park is great. I take my now 3 year old grandson there and he enjoys housr of great fun. The beach at Indepencence Point/CDA Park has life gards in the summer only. The lake water is very chilly until after the 4th of July so expect upper 50's to low 60's for water temperatures. There are two very clean restrooms in the park proper and several restrooms along the lake loop. I have never seen the bathrooms in other than a state of hgh cleanliness. ( Flush toilets) . When you finish in the park, downtown CDA is just a brief walk away. Bring the babies and strollers as there is sidewalks a plenty and all flat ( no hills to navigate)...Come enjoy our beautiful park and please read the signs....NO Dogs or alcohol allowed i the park or on the beach.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
308 reviews 308 reviews
183 attraction reviews
Reviews in 178 cities Reviews in 178 cities
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
“Pretty waterfront park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stopped in Coeur d’Alene for breakfast and a quick leg stretch whilst traveling along the interstate. We were very much pleasantly surprised by the water front park and how attractive and well looked after the area was. Due to the time of the day is was quiet and we enjoyed a walk in the park and along the lake edge.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur d'Alene City Park and Independence Point also viewed

 

Been to Coeur d'Alene City Park and Independence Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur d'Alene City Park and Independence Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.