We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most beautiful lakes in the world!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coeur d'Alene Lake

Coeur d'Alene Lake
Coeur d'Alene, ID
Improve this listing
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Fed by waters from three different rivers, this pristine, 30-mile lake offers just about every water sport imaginable.
Suva, Fiji
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
66 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
471 helpful votes 471 helpful votes
“One of the most beautiful lakes in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Originally from Idaho, we have now lived all around the world, and having said as much, can say that Lake Coeur d'Alene is truly one of the most beautiful lakes in the world. From summer to winter, there is never a time of year that this lake does not radiate true beauty. Enjoy!

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    89
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Gem of the Inland Northwest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

This lake is a lovely mountain lake. The north end can get quite choppy from churn with all the boats. Head south to Mica Bay or beyond for calmer waters.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“A Little Slice of Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I moved here because of the lake. You can't come here and NOT visit the lake. We love taking the dogs down to swim, going out on our friends boat, wake surfing, paddelboarding, or just going for a walk.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Cool Place to go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

The resort has an awesome restaurant. The beach front and park has alot going on in summer. I wouldn't eat the fish caught here though. Lake is polluted due to mining back in the day.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bujumbura, Burundi
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“My favorite lake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

This is absolutely my favorite lake in the world. With clear waters, a multitude of chain lakes connected, quiet coves, and more...I have spent a lot of time on Coeur d' Alene lake and it is absolutely perfect.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coeur d'Alene Lake also viewed

 

Been to Coeur d'Alene Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coeur d'Alene Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.