We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Squeek-Squeek” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Bennett Bay Inn

Best prices from these 3 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added Bennett Bay Inn to your Saves list
Bennett Bay Inn
7904 E Coeur Dalene Lake Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Spokane, Washington
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Squeek-Squeek”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

My Girlfriend took me to Bennett Bay for my birthday. We had visited there on our bikes before and always thouht we would like to stay there. We thought it was charming. The rooms are old and run down but that really doesn't scare me away. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The problem for me is, the place is pretty much set up for romance and to be honest that is why my GF took me there. We used the hot tub as couples do, we had some wine as couples do.....one thing leads to another then another. We eventually retire to the bed (as couples do) and that is where the trip turned sour. For a place that is set up for romance you would think they would have a bed with a squeek level set at low to medium. NO no no....the squeek lever was set at super duper HIGH. That is officially the loudest bed I have ever taken for a ride. I'm sure all the neighbors heard was some massive squeeking then laughing, more squeeking, more laughing. We had to move to the floor so that everyone on the east shore of the CDA lake wouldn't hear me getting my birthday gift. Totally (or almost totally) ruined the mood. And for that reason I give this experience 2 stars and the only reason it got any is because of the person I experienced it with. I would recommend it to a celebate friend but I don't know any.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    2
    4
    18
See reviews for
10
23
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cda
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

I recently just stayed here & let me tell you this place is a JOKE! It was dirty,smelly, service was bad, & the place was VERY scketchy. First of all my friend & I left the room to run to the store real quick we forgot to lock the door when we came back all of our pizza as dumped out & there was a syringe needle in the middle of the floor, second during the morning we where trying to clean up & a guy came knocking on our door & he was like oh sorry we thought you guys where out... Then a lady comes knocking on the door saying housekeeping & we answer it & she says oh sorry I was looking for my husband this was the worst stay of my life ... This place was very scary & disgusting hot tub water was dirty we had a USED shampoo bottle in the bathroom & when we went to check in the office smelt like complete weed we should have avoided this DUMP !!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellaire, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

When I first read the reviews I was a bit skeptical of booking here. I'm glad I did! The new owners are great, very friendly and accommodating, and the room was spotless. There are still a few things they're working on, but I can foresee many and vast improvements in the near future. Overall it is a great value for the money; a little worn here and there but safe and homey. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We spent a Wednsday and Thursday night in the Hawaii themed room. The room was big enough for us and our two labs (very pet friendly). The room comes with a hot tub in the room! There was an Internet special so the cost for 2 nights was well under the cost for 1 night in the more luxurious places in town. The rooms are older and showing signs of age. However, it was quiet and nice. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends.

Room Tip: Right on the Centenial Bike Trail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Used it as a via point for a long trip from Seattle to Yellowstone. Room was clean, and surroundings were enjoyable (right next to lake). Amenities and room were a bit tired, but cleanliness was OK. Has WiFi. A bit of a drive (4 miles) from I-90 (and decent food). Has a toilet leak, but I was too tired to care much about that :-).

Room Tip: If you want to cook, there are a couple of rooms with kitchenette.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athol, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

my husband and i went for a weekend spent couple nights there when we got there was really clean smelled nice to, i didn't have any problems what so ever they even brought towels with out me asking so i will be returning. i even was allowed to bring my dogs so that was really cool :) i stayed in the victorian room .

Room Tip: go for the themed rooms for couples :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stayed last weekend. I have to admit I was a little skeptical after reading all the reviews but we had a great time. The rooms and hot tub was very clean. Lots of sun all day on the deck. We enjoyed the beautiful view from the Garden Room and the sun..The staff was super friendly. It was definitely relaxing and rejuvinating. No doors banging or people running around hallways like you would here in a Hotel. It was very queit. We will be back!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bennett Bay Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bennett Bay Inn

Address: 7904 E Coeur Dalene Lake Dr, Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814
Location: United States > Idaho > Coeur d'Alene
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 Hotels in Coeur d'Alene
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Bennett Bay Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bennett Bay Hotel Coeur d`Alene
Bennett Bay Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bennett Bay Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.