We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diamond T Ranch paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Diamond T Ranch

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Clark Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Diamond T Ranch
Save
You added Diamond T Ranch to your Saves list
5361 River Rd., Clark Fork, ID 83811   |  
Hotel amenities
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Diamond T Ranch paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Our family of four spent two nights and three days with the Wagoners and were blessed in every way. The cabin was comfortable even on hot days, the fire pit begged for our s'mores, Zoe the dog had great fun with Zoe our daughter, the miniature horses and goats and regular sized horses were a huge hit with our children, the bike riding was amazing, and Tom and Brenda are so hospitable. Our son loved the tire swing! They have bikes available, and kids love the loft cabins. This was our favorite family vacation EVER. And even though our 6 and 8 year old say those sort of superlatives all the time, I do not. And I mean it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

If you are wanting a relaxing camping-like time in an amazing setting...but still want hot showers and shelter from the weather, come up to Diamond T Ranch. The cabins were spotless, complete with everything you need to cook a good meal. Bathrooms were nice and showers were hot. Great staff and a little pond right outside your front deck. We have 3 kids and they all had a blast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The cabin was clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the location is beautiful! Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have stayed at Diamond T countless times and have yet to be disappointed. The cabins are clean and functional and with the propane heating they stay snug when the nights get chilly. You can not beat the views out every window of every cabin. The setting is absolutely breathtaking. I've seen moose, beavers, and deer nearly every time I visit. I've gone in every season and each one is special although winter definitely requires good tires :)

Tom and Brenda are excellent hosts and offer great ideas for activities and places to see. Don't miss Thompson Falls. If you talk very nicely to Brenda she just might make you cookies. Whether you're with friends or by yourself on a getaway this is the place to go!

You will not be dissapointed!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
YORBA LINDA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

If you are looking for a serene retreat surrounded by natural beauty, the Diamond T is the perfect place. It is a beautiful woodsy ranch nestled among the pines. The cozy log cabins were immaculate and overlook a pond. Our compact kitchen was fully equipped. It was great coming home from a busy day of sight seeing, to dinner ready in the crockpot. Beds were comfy. Deer grazing in the early morning was a definite bonus. This is NOT a typical impersonal motel but a private ranch owned by a personable and very caring couple. When we returned late from a long roadtrip, they had waited up and prayed for our safe return. Imagine! They were relieved to see our car, when he came out to feed the horses the next morning. Amenities include horseback riding, fishing in a catch and release pond, resident wildlife, evening campfire gatherings, and more stars than you've ever seen, not to mention the peace and serenity.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2007

My husband and I were searching for someplace to spend our first anniversary and stumbled upon this gem -- Diamond T has five (maybe six?) cabins available for long or short term rental. We had some apprehension because we were planning to stay closer to a town, but the prices are so reasonable that we couldn't turn it down.Unlike many cabins that we found, they don't require a 3-5 night stay, however we did decide to make it a long weekend and hang around another day! We're so glad that we chose to stay here..

The cabins are very adorable (see photos) and kept extremely clean by the nice family who owns the ranch. Cabins have no television or phones, emphasizing the owner's hope that quality time will be spent without the distractions of daily life. All cabins have a few board games and puzzles, local travel magazines, and a little binder put together by the host family with recommendations for what to do/where to eat/etc. Also, there is a cute little petting pen with 4 goats and 2 ponies, all of whom are very friendly. The environment is very peaceful and quiet, the type of place that draws you to make a cup of coffee and sit on the porch.

All of the cabins are furnished with dishes, pots, pans, fridge, and linens. Cabins 1-6 have porches that overlook a small pond where wildlife are often seen; Cabin 7 does not overlook the pond, but is a little bigger and more 'house-like' will a full refridgerator&freezer, gas grill, washer&dryer, etc.

What to do on the ranch? Fish in the big pond or across the railroad tracks in the Clark Fork River; play horseshoes; take a horseback riding trip with the neighbors (who run some sort of 'Outdoor Experience Trips'); and spend some time talking on the porch..

What to do nearby? We did alot of hiking (there is a Forest Service trail nearby to an old Lookout Tower -- amazing views!), Took a bike ride into Clark Fork (cute little town); Dined at local establishments in Hope and East Hope; and took a drive to the waterfalls and swinging bridge near Troy, MT.

The only thing that may be considered a "downside" to this ranch is that it lies nearby the railroad tracks, where 1-2 trains frequently pass in the evening. However, this is relative -- we found it very neat and peaceful to watch the train pass out of the mountains and continue along the river ... What a wonderful place!

  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Diamond T Ranch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Diamond T Ranch

Address: 5361 River Rd., Clark Fork, ID 83811
Location: United States > Idaho > Clark Fork
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Clark Fork
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Diamond T Ranch Clark Fork, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Diamond T Ranch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.