We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Anniversary Inn with class” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashley Inn

Save Saved
You added Ashley Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ashley Inn
500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4th Night Free
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cascade
Idaho, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An Anniversary Inn with class”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

Still remembering our trip to the Ashley Inn to celebrate our 18th wedding anniversary in 2007 this month and I want to return! The room was very nice and felt very homey to us without all the responsiblity (LoL). The bed was comfortable as well and we enjoyed a peaceful, restful night.
Cascade is charming, the people are friendly and the area has that slower pace that a vacation should have. We enjoyed an evening walk around the grounds and through the town and window shopping.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
We were so glad you could spend your anniversary with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time. Don't forget, you can come up for any celebration! We love to see wonderful people enjoying themselves!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    107
    10
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
56
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norco, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

Being in a small town in Idaho, I was a little worried about what we would find upon our arrival on our maiden voyage to that state. Being from So. Cali and a pretty seasoned traveler, I thought I might have too high expectations, so as we traversed the beautiful countryside with it's quaint but dated hotels and motels along the way I braced myself for what we would find. As we passed the tiny antique theater (only open 2 nights a week and that's in the summer), pharmacy that also sells clothes that is also an espresso bar (love that place), I further downgraded my expectation....when VIOLA, this gorgeous looming building comes into view. I thought if the inside was anything like the outside, we were in luck! Needless to say, walking into the lobby was breathtaking with it's lounge patterned after a Victorian living room complete with crystal chandalier, grand piano, and winding staircase. Still, I would not put away my trepidation completely until I laid eyes on our actual room. The staff was wonderful and we collected our keys, when we opened the door all I could say was WOW. Gorgeous. Such attention to detail from the pillows that match the wallpaper to the books on the mantle. We had a gift basket with cheese, crackers, chocolate, Idaho huckleberry jam, and coffee cups. In addition, a bottle of sparkling non-alcoholic "champagne" with fluted glasses. I can't tell you how special we felt! In spite of the beauty of the property from room to pool to hallways to dining room, my absolute favorite is the jacuzzi bath surrounded by french windows, complete with aromatherapuetic bath salts and the ability to choose your own underwater light colors. Don't worry, there is a gorgeous marble walk in rain shower for the guys. While the beauty of Cascade lake and the surrounding mountains were glorious, I loved being able to so look forward to going back to our room! For me, the Ashley Inn was the highlight of our trip and wished we could have stayed longer than our two nights.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Ashley Inn, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
You have a lovely way of putting things. Thank you for your review of The Ashley Inn. We hope you will be able to tell your friends in So. Cal. also. If you ever come when it's warm like July or August, you will be able to use of kayaks or canoes. Thanks again, Ashley & Katrin, Owners
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I am shocked every time we visit The Ashley Inn at how relaxing it is! Life seems to be put on hold the minute you walk through the doors. My kids enjoy the pool for hours while I sit in the hot tub or read a book lounging in the wicker patio furniture. Cookies at 8:00pm are a big hit - although we are generally watching a movie in our room (from their amazing library), we count the minutes until the time they are served. Sometimes we will get a pint of ice cream at the front desk to accompany the delicious hot cookies. Just thinking of it makes me want to hop in the car for a weekend retreat! It is our favorite place to visit - if you haven't been there, don't wait - you won't regret it.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, ID
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

We stayed one night at the Ashley Inn along with some friends. Our rooms were beautiful (our friends had the Governor's Suite which is gorgeous and really deluxe). Everything about the hotel was very warm and inviting, from the decor to the friendly and helpful staff, to the lovely heated pool and hot tub. The beds & pillows were very comfortable. I was really amazed at the quantity and quality of the breakfast that was provided, especially considering the few guests that were there (mid-week) at a very slow time of year. We found the atmosphere very relaxing, they had soft, beautiful music playing that caused me to feel uplifted. The warm cookies they served at 8pm were delicious. I took a morning swim in the pool and it was great. Loved it all.....can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

It's the personal touch that sets this apart from an ordinary hotel--both in the service and in the way they decorate their property. We were there the day after Christmas, and everything was gorgeous, even the hallways were decked out. It's the luxury that sets this apart from an ordinary bed & breakfast. The amenities such as the in-room fireplace and therapy tub (with bubbles and light show) make this really the best of both worlds: both fancy and intimate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

Stopped in to peruse the Ashley Inn in Cascade, Idaho. It is a very charming place, 75 miles north of Boise. Very elegant yet comfortable and affordable with 67 luxurious rooms. There is a heated indoor pool and space. Each room has a fireplace and robe. Breakfast buffet is include and warm cookies are provided every evening.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

4 poster beds, flowered wallpaper and old lace on display is the decor. The room was spacious, the staff was great, the price was right, and the buffet breakfast was much better than usually found. We'll go there again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley Inn

Address: 500 North Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashley Inn is decorated to celebrate the holidays. Winter is a wonderful time up in the Idaho Mountains with snowmobiling, skiing & ice fishing. What a wonderful adventure to go to the Idaho Mountains and stay in luxury. This hotel is friendly, welcoming and personal. Fresh oven-baked cookies at 8 pm. Charming rooms & impeccable details. In the summer,free use of their kayaks & canoes, small beach & great breakfast. Good value. Lake Cascade offers golf, fishing and boating. Bird watching is very popular up in Cascade. Just 25 miles south of McCall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashley Inn Cascade, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.