We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New owner, new attitude” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Lodge and Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cascade
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alpine Lodge and Motel
Save
You added Alpine Lodge and Motel to your Saves list
900 South Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611 (Formerly The Pinewood Lodge Motel)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Kuna
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“New owner, new attitude”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I've stayed twice in the last 2 weeks. I've stayed here many times in the past. But I was pleasantly surprised recently to see that Justin (new owner) has replaced the beds and mattresses. He's working on upgrading every room. Cascade has limited accommodations, and it's difficult to get a room sometimes. But the Alpine Lodge and Motel has always found room for me and my pets. All the rooms have a mic, coffee, TV, 'fridge, and great service. Call Justin at (208) 352-4948 and book your room, if you need a kitchenette, with pots, pans, plates and utensils, ask Justin, if not spoken for, he'll get you fixed up. Fish On!!!

Room Tip: All rooms are great, some smaller than others. Call Justin at (208) 352-4948 and ask for the type o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    8
    2
    0
    2
See reviews for
7
8
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Coeur d'Alene
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great customer service. It is an older motel, but was room was very clean and comfortable. It was also an excellent price. The owner was very accommodating of my special requests. I would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Alpine Lodge was amazing! We loved it. The manager was so friendly and went out of her way to get us anything we needed. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of 5 is the sink in the bathroom kept backing up, making it very difficult to use. The manager informed us that the hotel is recently under new ownership and they are working hard to fix the problem. We will definitely be staying there again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms at the A[pine Lodge and Motel. The proprietors were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are very cozy and great for anyone that is looking for a safe and clean place to stay while taking many of the winter or summer activities that are available in the Cascade area. The room rates are extremely reasonable. Whether you are on a budget or just thrifty you get everything you pay for a the Alpine Lodge and Motel

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Idaho
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

The new owner and manager are very friendly and helpful. We had a clean room that was warm and comfortable, for a reasonable rate. There was also room to park our pickup and trailer, although I expect that was mostly due to being a week night and the time of year. They mentioned that the Route 55 Cafe was open at 6:00 a.m. for breakfast, and it is a short walk for a good breakfast at a good price.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I stayed at the Pinewood twice so far this year. Dave the owner is working with Sharon to take over the business. I liked Sharon. She seems to have the same drive to improve the property as Dave did. I enjoyed both stays this year and will continue to patronize this business, they are just plain good folks.

Room Tip: Rm. 21 is slated to get a new bed, ask if this has been accomplished before staying in this room, al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cascade, Idaho, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I have to say that the Pinewood Lodge Motel was a great place to have your honeymoon because it was quiet. The management made our stay very welcoming. The staff was very kind and willing to help if there was anything we needed. The room was very clean and the room smelled fresh. The outside of the motel was very tidy and kept up and lit well at night. I would refer people to stay at the Pinewood Lodge Motel any day. Thank you

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Lodge and Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Lodge and Motel

Address: 900 South Main Street, Cascade, ID 83611 (Formerly The Pinewood Lodge Motel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Cascade
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nice clean comfortable rooms with all amenities. Always Pet Freindly. A great place to stay for the weary traveler, businessman or your next mountain vacation. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Alpine Lodge And Motel Cascade, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Lodge and Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.