We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite right on the highway.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grandma's Homestead Restaurant

Grandma's Homestead Restaurant
224 W. Main Street, On Hwy. 55, Cascade, ID
(208)382-4602
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 9 Restaurants in Cascade
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Donnelly, Idaho
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Local favorite right on the highway.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2011

If you wonder where the local citizens hang, this is it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    9
    0
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Poulsbo, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We'd Eat Here Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2011

The staff was friendly and they were open til 9pm or so. The food was average.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tasty diner food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

We had great service and great food at Gramma's! I loved that it was frequented by locals, and that you can get breakfast any time of day.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great service,Good food,Good price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Home cooking,Great food at a good price.Try their homemade soup.Nothing out of the can. The waitress was very nice.I will be back.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donnelly, Idaho
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wait forever for terrible food? Never again!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stopped in for lunch. Parking lot was empty, but restaurant was fairly busy. I ordered a hot beef sandwich, which they featured on their menu and my wife had a grilled cheese sandwich. First of all, when my bread gets that stale, I toss it. Gravy was luke warm. I think they flavored the mashed potatoes with ammonia. My wife said her said her grilled cheese was also terrible, and her fries may have been palatable when they were fresh, but who knows when that was. Skip this so called restaurant whatever you do!!!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grandma's Homestead Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Grandma's Homestead Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grandma's Homestead Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.