We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful bed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Zillah, Washington
1 review
“Wonderful bed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a real surprise. Loved the environment of this place and the room was great as well as the bed and pillows. I wanted to take my pillow but didn't and was very happy with the good nights sleep that I haven't had in other hotels. Will go there again next time we visit family. Also found out that they have a private area outside that was very nice just off the breakfast area that you could use to drink your coffee in the morning or a glass of wine in the evening.

Room Tip: Walk around the hotel and see what is available before going to sleep and you will be happy you did...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    58
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
99
66
12
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The stay would have been better without the drunk accosting people outside the door and the young people smoking pot in the parking lot and blasting their stereo. The breakfast was wonderful and the staff were extremely accommodating. We did have ants in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel stay was pleasant, and the rate was very reasonable. They were doing some construction/expansion while I was there, but there wasn't any work or noise while I was there. The rod for the shower curtain in the room I was in needs to be tightened, but the water pressure and temperature were excellent. The AC wasn't set with a thermostat, so you may have to play around with the setting to get to a desirable temperature.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

The hotel and staff go above and beyond to make sure you feel like you are part of their family and makes sure you feel like you are at home during your stay. The rooms and food are great and you feel you are sleeping in your own bed!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was very clean and had a very nice staff. The grounds around the hotel were very pleasant with lots of beautiful flowers. This is a smaller hotel but the hotel is in the process of expanding and the additional rooms should be nice. We did not eat breakfast on our stay because of a breakfast date but the coffee was good and the breakfast options looked good also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
horsechick, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It was nice to hear your kind words. We have about 20 days left before our new rooms are done. It will be nice to be done with this project. We are hoping that we get to see you back again. Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, or, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We are new to traveling with a Dog so our Hotel selections are limited. This was one of our choice's on our trip. From the very first phone call to the check out it was a good choice! We will stay at this hotel again. The rates we very reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Idaho, United States
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I made a mistake, and booked the wrong day. They accommodated me with a suite for the same price since the kings were full. The room was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than ever. It was prepared just the way I would have ordered it. it was fresh and hot. All of the staff were pleasant. This is the only hotel to stay at in or near Caldwell.

Room Tip: I always get the top floor away from stairs and vending
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites

Address: 908 Specht Ave., Caldwell, ID 83605
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caldwell Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Caldwell Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.