We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick Stop Over” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Caldwell to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Caldwell
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   901 Specht Avenue, Caldwell, ID 83605   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    52
    19
    8
    14
See reviews for
75
38
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada, Usa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

Of all the lodging we have used in the last year this hotel provided the best overall value (price and comfort). The free breakfast was as good as any complimentary breakfast offered by other chains.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel in May while driving from AR to WA. The staff at the front desk was fairly pleasant and the room was decent. I was driving a 26' moving truck with a car trailor and was able to find parking without much trouble. There is not much if anything to do/ see close by but I highly recommend the Sunrise Family Restaurant for your meals while there. Huge and delicious portions.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at La Quinta. Our favorite parts were the comfortable beds and pillows and the nice breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Have always found this hotel to be the best! They work hard at fulfilling your needs for your stay. They really are pet friendly! Even though we are in a "pet room", it always smells good and I feel that the linens and carpet are clean. I feel that I can trust this chain of hotels and especially this location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Caldwell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Caldwell

Address: 901 Specht Avenue, Caldwell, ID 83605
Location: United States > Idaho > Caldwell
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Caldwell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Caldwell 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Caldwell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Hotel Caldwell
La Quinta Caldwell
Caldwell La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Caldwell Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Caldwell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.