We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hit and miss due to customer service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Overland Ave., Burley, ID 83318   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Ore., United States
2 reviews
“hit and miss due to customer service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

I've been staying at this hotel for over 20 years. For the most part, my experiences have been very pleasant: clean, comfortable bed, and quiet rooms (which are rare in most new hotels). My only complaint is customer service…the staff need more training and my last experience was one of the worst customer service experiences I've ever had.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
REALLY? We felt like we had gone above and beyond. All of our departments made multiple trips to you room to help accommodate your needs. We are sorry if we offended you. It was only after your "small gathering" in a white carpeted suite had grown well beyond what you had said it would that we felt enough concern to inquire. As you know, red wine, pizza, chocolate cake, etc. don't go well with white carpet. So, when our director of sales pulled you aside to inquire it was our intent just to express concern. We're sorry we offended you.

Cheers,

John Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    203
    103
    36
    14
    4
See reviews for
123
85
23
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Layton, Utah, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Have great handicap rooms, a wonderful continental breakfast or a high quality restaurant (Perkins) on site. Their fitness room, though small, has excellent quality equipment. All in all a great stay. Staff was always keeping to see if we were well taken care of.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Judy S from Layton. Thanks so much for staying. We love to take care of our guests. You're welcome around our campfire anytime. Thanks for the comments. We work hard to make you feel like we know and care about you.

Happy Travels
John Webster
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I second Tamara P's Great Big Thank You. The roll-over accident on 1-84 was very frightening and upsetting. What a relief it was to get to your hotel and then to find out you were giving us 2 rooms at no charge. We could not be more grateful to have a place to stay until my father was out of the Hospital and until we could have someone come and rescue us and help us get home. Your staff was very kind and took very good care of us. We especially want to thank Shannon, Bambie and Amy. We will recommend you and shout your praises to all our friends and family. Thanks you ever so much. Kris Marshall

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Kris Marshal -- Thank you for saying thanks. We're glad that our minimal gesture could relieve some of the stress that was associated with you're rollover. Giving you the room is the easy part in that situation. Taking care of you and your family/friends while you regrouped is what we wanted to do and we're glad it may have helped just a little. Thanks for sharing your thoughts -- We appreciate them and hope to see you again some day under better circumstances.

Cheers,

John Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

A group of my extended family and I (there were 7 of us that ended up staying the night) found ourselves to be literal "guests" of this hotel after a portion of our group was involved in a roll-over accident on I-84 just outside of Burley. Apparently there is a standing policy at the hotel that they offer complimentary rooms to those involved in roll-overs. I have never heard of anything like this before. The police and paramedics who responded to the accident just knew they could take us there and we would be taken care of and we certainly were. We had been told by the police that this hotel offered a complimentary room, but while we were standing in the lobby trying to regroup and decide what to do next, my husband approached the desk and tried to pay for a second room since we had such a big group. However, Shannon, who was behind the desk, immediately just checked us into another room for free. I was amazed and so thankful to have a clean, nice, warm place to stay while trying to deal with such a horrible situation. Everyone, specifically Amie, Bambi and Shannon, were so nice to us and the hotel was very clean an well cared for.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Tamara P. from Midway Utah -- Thank you so very much for saying thank you. We appreciate you. We really do want to take care of people. That's why were in business. In the case of a accident on the freeway (in your case a rollover) it is so disorienting to be in a unfamiliar village trying to get your bearings and figure out how to continue on for the next few hours. Our desire is to just take care of you while your worrying about other stuff. I'm so sorry that you had to visit under distress. Your welcome back anytime. I hope your train is back on its track. May the best of 2013 be the worst of 2014 for you.

God Bless you in the New Year
John Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were charged 3 times for one night due to oversight of prepayment. Thankfully staff was quick to notice and reverse second charge but then a third charge showed up on our bank statement. Housekeeping needs to pay better attention to restocking linens. We stayed two nights, a week + apart and were booked in the same room. Our daughter slept on the couch bed both nights and on the second stay we found the linens left in the drawer exactly the way we left them; no pillow, no fitted sheet, no blanket, top sheet thrown in drawer. Continental breakfast was nice and very convenient to get up early before hitting the road and have a warm breakfast. Overall it was a good place to stop for the night and rest.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Sara J.

Thank for you stay and we're please it went well. Thank you for the feedback - we'll be sure to follow up with the housekeeper. We appreciate your patronage and hope you have a wonderful new year.

Thanks for Staying,

John Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

I have stayed here before but my last visit was with my dog. This is a great place for those with dogs, and my pet friendly room was on a corner and away from distractions that might have made her bark. The accommodations are very nice, the beds super comfortable and the room large. Very good shower and vanity area. Great place for walking dogs out back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Jane W. We're so glad you and your dog enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your visit and hope you will come again and stay in one of our pet friendly rooms. Thanks for the nice comments. We hope you have a terrific 2014.

Cheers,

John Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgway, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Burley ID was not high on my list of places to stay. Wasn't even on the list, but found myself taking a chance. Of all the Best Westerns I have stayed in ID, this one was the best. The lobby was very spacious, well lit and ornate. Staff was very personable and helpful. The room was clean and neat. Amenities did not leave anything wanting. The wifi system was camparatively easy to log on to and the price was right.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Brent B from the United Kingdom. -- Glad our Best Western hit the top of your list in Idaho. We are grateful you stopped in and found our place to exceed your expectations. Sometimes Burley seems like an "outpost" and we are compared to suburbia. But, your review suggests that sometimes what seems like an "outpost" is really a most pleasant oasis. Stop in anytime. You're always welcome around our fire and we'll take care to insure your next stay is as good as the first.

Cheers
John Webster
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Address: 800 North Overland Ave., Burley, ID 83318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.