We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Accomodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   800 North Overland Ave., Burley, ID 83318   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Murtaugh ID
1 review
“Great Accomodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Our company is Dry Creek Outfitters, and we have held an annual fishing tournament on the Snake River for 8 years now. Every year we hold our Friday night banquet and Saturday awards ceremony in their convention center. The staff is more than wonderful and very helpful. We serve a taco bar one night and a bbq meal the next night. The food is freshly made, and very good. We feed well over 200 people and the staff and food are 5 star. The convention room is very accommodating with movable walls, projector screen, sound system, podium, and they even let us pin up pictures on the walls from the previous tournament. Anytime we have had a question they are prompt, polite, and eager to help. Parking is wonderful. We have 65 teams of bass fishermen, and the convention center and hotel parking holds 65 pick-up/boat trailers and then some. Plus, the hotel rooms are right outside the door of the convention center. We strongly recommend this hotel and convention center, and look forward to working with them every year!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you Brad -- Not only do you add to our fortunes but to the entire community as well. Any of you that love to fish for bass, Dry Creek Outfitters tourney here in Burley is a premier world class fishing event. What a great group. We appreciate so much that you return annually and allow us to serve as your hospitality host. What a great event. Our staff love to take care of you. Come to think of it, we love to take care of everyone who visits us. So whether fishing, rock climbing, skiing (snow or water), or just relaxing in our area, stop by, and we'll take care of you as well.

See you next year

John Webster
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    90
    32
    14
    3
See reviews for
108
74
23
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pioneer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Any time you visit this area I would definitely recommend this hotel. The accommadations were outstanding, the staff friendly.We had planned on staying 1 night but extended it to 2 nights because everything was so outstanding...it's a fun area to visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you so very much for staying. We want you to feel as you did and are glad that you were able to add a night to your visit. Stop by anytime!! We'll look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

A great family friendly place to stay. The outside pool is great for kids, Close access to the interstate.Quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Good breakfast and onsite dining. I have stayed at this hotel many times and never any problems.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
And, we always love having you. Thanks for staying and thanks for the review. You rock!!

Cheers

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed only one night after a drive through pouring rain.

The staff on reception - a trainee and her manager, were very friendly, helpful and with a great sense of humour.

My clean and comfortable room was large and included a sitting area and desk with easily accessible power points.

This is a Best Western Plus and is showed - the grounds were wonderful with well-maintained lawns (with bench tables), trees and an outdoor pool. On site there is a lounge and a Perkins restaurant where I enjoyed two perfectly cooked pork chops, mashed potatoes and really fresh veg - really like a home-cooked meal.

If in the area would fully recommend this.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Why thank you -- you're our new best friend. A toast to our employees with a glass of bubbly from our lounge. We love em and are glad you did to. They work hard to keep our hotel nice so that you can relax while you're here. We are glad your stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Thanks for staying.

Thanks for stopping in. We love you!
Cheers,

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were travelling from california to saskatchewan, canada. Since it was getting dark when we reached idaho, it is the hotel that we chose. Just very near from the highway. Checking in was so easy. Safe parking area, clean room. If you need rest for a long drive, you can achieve it there. We did not avail of the complimentary breakfast for we left so early the following day. And going back to california the following week, we stayed there again. We regret we did not have our breakfast the last time we were there! Food were all good! All fresh. Yeah, indeed one can say that you get the value of what you paid for.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you so very much for stopping in and staying with us. We love it when someone finds us and loves it. As you said, it's a great relaxing place. Our beautiful courtyard, large outdoor pool, full service restaurant, and other amenities all make for the occasion to just sit back and relax.
Thanks for staying with us both directions, we appreciate it.

Cheers,

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I was traveling from Salt Lake to Boise and chose to stay here for one night. Check in was easy, the staff was very friendly, the beds were comfortable, and the continental breakfast was fresh. This is an older hotel, and needs updating... but the TV's were flat screens, the bathroom was new, and the beds were updated. I had a very enjoyable stay, and would definitely stay here again. There is a swimming pool for the family, and some nice outdoor areas making your stay enjoyable.

Room Tip: A room on the south side of the complex will keep you away from highway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Thank you very much for staying. Glad you able to enjoy your stay. We're half way to everywhere and love to be your stop off on the way. Our pool, restaurant, lounge, courtyard are perfect compliments to just your ordinary limited service experience. Extraordinary guests deserve extraordinary service and our employees think of you that way.

Cheers,

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

great choice, good night sleep, very clean, food was OK but eggs were green. When they have availablilty very easy access. I would suggest this to family and friends. Also they are pet friendly. .......................................................................................

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bwbi, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing us. We love that you stopped in and had a great experience. We'll continue to keep the property nice so that we can be your "chosen hotel" as well in the future. You're always welcome around the campfire. Sorry about the eggs and thanks for the feedback. We use it to improve.

Cheers

Happy Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center

Address: 800 North Overland Ave., Burley, ID 83318
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Burley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Burley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience Idaho in Burley. The Burley Inn is a full-service convention hotel with the feel of southern charm. Located along Interstate-84 at exit 208, only minutes away from local anchor businesses as well as the Snake River recreation area and all area key attractions.Perfectly situated in south-central Idaho, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center offers a convenient location along I-84, friendly customer service and comfortable accommodations (guest room and convention facilities) at an affordable price. Each well-appointed guest room features cable satellite television with over 80 stations and free wireless high-speed Internet access. Guests will love our wonderful complimentary breakfast or may choose to enjoy Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, located on-site, for a delicious breakfast, lunch, or dinner. Other hotel amenities include a full service lounge, meeting, convention and banquet services (10,000 sq. ft.) accommodating any size group up to 600 people, guest laundry, business services, and in the summer our courtyard is the perfect setting for relaxing in our nearly Olympic sized swimming pool.Centrally located in south-central Idaho, you'll find us the perfect meeting place for regional meetings and conventions - 2 hours to Boise, Salt Lake (northern Utah), and Idaho Falls. You'll see attendance at your meetings surge.In town we're only minutes from local and international businesses such as DOT Foods, McCains, Boise Paper, Amalgamated Sugar, Brewster Cheese, and Gossner Cheese - just to name a few. Pomerelle Ski resort, the Oregon Trail, Snake River Recreation area and many other attractions are convenient to our location. "If it happens in Burley, it happens here" is indicative of our location and nerve center like status.You'll love us! The friendly, helpful staff at the full-service BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center are ready to ensure a fun-filled, memorable stay. Make a reservation today and save. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burley Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Burley Inn & Convention Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.