We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast for dinner....YUM!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery

Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery
800 North Overland Avenue, Burley, ID 83318
208.678.1304
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 35 Restaurants in Burley
Cuisines: Bakeries
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Eugene
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast for dinner....YUM!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We hadn't been near a Perkin's Restaurant in YEARS so HAD to try the Perkins while we were in Pocatello. We weren't disappointed at all. It was delish! We split the Tremendous 12 breakfast and both of us walked away FULL! The staff was friendly and our server was on her game. We will eat there again if we pass through Pocatello!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    25
    17
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Layton, UT
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We were on our way home and stopped for lunch about 1 pm on Memorial Day. Fast and friendly service. One had hamburger and fries and really good side salad with excellent balsamic vinegar dressing. Hamburger requested to be well done, and it was. Other had 2 pork chop dinner with corn and mashed potatoes with white gravy. Chops were good sized and cooked well. Mashed potatoes tasted like they'd were real and not powdered or instant and gravy was delicious. If you travel through there, stop in. It is worth it.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very good Burley restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Clean premises, convenient location. The staff friendly and the food is good. I have eaten here maybe 20 times in the last year-breakfast, lunch, dinner and bakery takeout.
The other Burley "family" restaurant, JB's Family Restaurant, is the worst restaurant I have been in in several years. Unlike the Perkins eatery, JB's is filthy, many employees have a poor attitude, and the food is of poor quality. Perkins - 4, JB's = 0. Enough said.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“On motel grounds”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place is on the grounds and open late for dinner if you arive late. Good food at a fair price

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Layton, Utah
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Oasis in Burley, Idaho”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012

Tired traveler enjoyed a tomato-glazed Salmon & Shrimp that was delicious. Smiling server, Courtney took great care of me & even made me feel OK about ordering Wildberry Pie alamode!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Perkins Family Restaurant and Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.