We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Miracle Hot Springs near Hagerman, ID” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Miracle Hot Springs

Miracle Hot Springs
19073 Hwy 30, Buhl, ID 83316
208 543 6002
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Buhl
Attraction details
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Miracle Hot Springs near Hagerman, ID”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

A mere 1 ½ hours drive from Boise, the Miracle Hot Springs Resort is definitely worth the trip. There is an RV park, tent campground, and dome camping sites for rent, and reasonably-priced massages are also available. However, the main attraction here is the natural geothermal hot springs that are used to feed the large swimming / soaking pool and the individual private pool rooms. The water itself is loaded with dissolved minerals that perform the ‘Miracle’ of rendering human skin incredibly soft, velvety, almost slippery slick. Private tubs each have their own changing room, and bathers can adjust the flow and temperature of their tub, which is in a room that opens up to the sky above. A one or two hour soak removed every sore muscle and resulted in blissfully peaceful sleep that night for everyone in our group. The entire facility, including the restrooms and showers, were spotlessly clean. It is open from 8AM – 11 PM, closed only on Sundays. The prices were very reasonable, and the experience was unforgettable. We will definitely be back, and we’ll recommend it to friends and family!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    13
    1
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent! Clean, friendly, great massage people and RV camping.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

We stayed at Miracle in their RV park last nights and had a great experience. Camping was only $20 and the private hot tub $8 each person and really clean and you control the water temperature. They change the water between guests. Two very warm swimming pools as well that are public for $7 each person if you don't get a private tub. They have massage people and after the tub we both got a massage. Samantha was really good with my deep tissue massage and my husband said Jennifer was also good. Front office people were helpful and the place looked like it had been renovated just recently. I recommend this stop, but map it out because they only have one sign at the turn and we missed it the first time by and had to turn around to locate it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Home, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Hot Pools, So So RV park/spaces”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Gotta say the Hot Pools at Miracle Hot Springs were great!!! Enjoyed every soak over the two days we stayed in their RV spaces. We will definately soak there again.

The RV spaces were a little odd and not easy to use, plus they have a very big bug problem this time of the year. LOTS of flys and yellow jackets!!! We stayed inside the RV when we were not walking the 200 yards to the pools. The RV/tent area seems to be an afterthought, and they are not laid out very well. The water and electric are at the front of each space. Most RVs have the electric and water towards the middle or rear of the RV. We had to pull our fifthwheel all the way forward in our pull thru parking spot to be able to connect, then park our truck behind. That sounds easy, but the drive is not a circle, only one way in and out. If there weren't an empty RV space we would have had to back the truck out and around to get out. The spots are not level and there is no sewer available, which is workable and OK. Bring a flashlight for your after dark walk back to your RV. There are not many lights in the area, and the path is not very easy to follow. The tent sites in the area looked like they were easier to use.

We will definately soak again at Miracle Hot Springs, but might use a different RV park in either Hagerman or Buhl next time.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garden City, Idaho
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“WORTH A STOP”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Either a day trip or along the way to elsewhere, this attraction is a restful stop. We stayed one night in the "king" dome which has one king size bed plus sleeping pads. It is the most private area in the springs with its own outdoor area as it is behind the alligator pen. The pools themselves are clean as are the locker rooms. We went at the end of July with air temperatures close to 100 which made daytime use very warm. Late evening and early morning soaking were perfect. The only drawback was the air in the dome became very stale as it has very little ventilation and none with the AC on.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice spot in the middle of nowhere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

My family stayed two nights in their camping dome, the ones without beds. This entire complex is well maintained and clean. Were I to return, I wouldn't stay in the camping dome. It's not much of a camping experience by my definition. I'd stay in a "King" dome and hopefully sleep with fewer bugs and in greater comfort. The staff was friendly. It seemed to be a popular place with locals. The pools are hot and we happened to be there during a heat wave. It would be better to visit in cooler months - fewer bugs and the pool would be more comfortable.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miracle Hot Springs also viewed

 

Been to Miracle Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Miracle Hot Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.