We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved The Room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Plentywood
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved The Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I spent 2 days in Bonners Ferry and stayed here at the Best Western. My room was not ready in the main part of the Inn, but the desk clerk put me in the new addition and I was surprised at how nice the rooms were. The shower was awesome and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever crashed in. Everyone was friendly, food was great and the scenery was outstanding. The staff at the Inn was very helpful in answering all my questions and pointing me in the right direction. One drawback though, the trains! It seemed like there was one every 5 minutes, but I finally got over that. But I will stay there again when I'm back in the area.

Room Tip: Try to find a room on the opposite side of the new building away from the railroad tracks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. We are very excited about the new changes at the facility in the past 12 months including our new wing "Kootenai Falls Lodge", newly remodeled Kootenai Day Spa, the newly improved air quality system in the public areas and the ongoing re-carpeting and new gaming machine project in our casino.

We hope to see you here again soon.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    53
    28
    13
    6
See reviews for
44
88
7
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

after spending three days in September we would definitely recommend . nice and clean, very friendly, and great food . we will definitely return.as a matter of fact we will be their on may 10th for 5 nights for our 35th wedding anniversary

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks. We are very excited about the new changes occurring at the facility with the additional Guest rooms, remodeled Spa and Casino including enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

Thanks again for your comments.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Gardens, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Enjoyed a very nice dinner and then had fun in their little casino. It is a small casino, but very enjoyable. All the staff were very pleasant to us. We stayed in the new building and our room was very tasteful and comfortable. Loved their new showers. Was going somewhere the next morning so did not get to try the free breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are excited to announce that not only have we expanded the rooms division but also just completed a beautiful remodel in our Spa. Currently we are remodeling our Casino rooms which include enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

Thanks again for your comments.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Post Falls, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

The new addition is beautiful and very clean and the staff is pleasant in every area of the hotel. The breakfast offering was very nice and the servers were excellent. We will return on our next trip up North.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your kind remarks about our new addition the "Kootenai Falls Lodge". We are very excited about this addition and are getting great reviews. I am also excited to share with you that we recently remodeled our Spa and we are currently remodeling our Casino rooms which include enhanced air quality, new carpet and new gaming machines.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here 3/28/14. Ended up with a jaccuzi and fireplace suite which was great. Very nice furnishings and decor. The bed was comfortable too. The jacuzzi tub was big and spacious and felt wonderful and the fireplace next to it was very romantic! The only thing we didn't like about this place, was the long, long, long, long walk from the casino down this really long skinny hall all the way to the end. Which, I guess that was all they had left. The good thing about this though,was that it wasn't very noisy because we were the last ones down on the end! We had fun in the casino, we lost a lot, but won some of it back! The Springs restaurant was nice, and we got a seat by the windows overlooking the river. The food was pretty good, and the wait staff were attentive and friendly. Overall the friendliness of ALL the employees was good, which is a plus. Very concerned about you as a guest and making you feel comfortable and like home. All in all, we will continue to take a few trips up there every year to "just get away from it all"!

Room Tip: Just make sure to ask for a room that is closer to the casino if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments. We appreciate hearing from our Guests and take great pride in our facility and product.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.

All the best,

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayden Lake, Idaho
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We have been going to this Inn for upwards of 15 years. The newly room re-models have made a huge difference in the quality of the rooms, very nice. Not over the top, just very nicely done. The on site restaurant is really good, nice river views, and reasonable. Even the deli is ok if that is what you are looking for. The casino is kinda funny, broken into 3 different sections, but once you find what you like, it works fine. You can drink on the casino floor, but getting drinks can be abit difficult. They have one small walk up bar(kind of) and the same gal roves around taking drink orders leaving a "back in 5 minutes" sign on the counter. We just remember where we are and chill out and enjoy being there. The resort has starting making aggressive offers to their regular customers, thank-you to them.

Room Tip: Most all rooms have a small deck overlooking the river, now have room service:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I will be sharing these comments with our team. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 208-267-8511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Staff, location, new Lodge rooms and food. The Kootenai River Inn has it all. When working in Boundary County I always look forward to staying at the Kootenai River Inn. The front desk stafff go out of thier way to be helpful. The resturant has great waitstaff that treat you like an old friend, the food is really good too! The new Lodge rooms feel as though you are in a luxury in a mountain retreat. I highly recommend...and I am VERY picky.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KootenaiRiverInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 208-267-8511.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.

Tom Turpin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa

Address: 7169 Plaza Street, Bonners Ferry, ID 83805
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Bonners Ferry
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Bonners Ferry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Inn Casino And Spa
Best Western Plus Kootenai River Hotel Bonners Ferry
Best Western Bonners Ferry
Bonners Ferry Best Western
Bonners Ferry Casino
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa Bonners Ferry, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Kootenai River Inn Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.