We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown to your Saves list
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Pay Now & Save 50%
Ranked #28 of 55 Hotels in Boise
Creswell
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We went to Boise to see our son. The Cottonwood is a little out dated but had everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The staff was great and the rooms were clean. We had a balcony that over looked the greenbelt path and the river. Weather was awesome so we had some great walks. It is close to downtown which is always nice. A little bummed that the pool was down but that's not anyone's fault...

Room Tip: I would suggest a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    17
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
15
7
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We recently stayed at the Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown in Boise, Idaho and had a wonderful time. Because we had some car trouble that needed to be fixed, our planned 6-day stay turned into a 10-day stay. The staff at Cottonwood were extremely helpful, letting us just extend out stay in the same room + offer many suggestions that helped us during our stay. In particular I would like to mention 4 of the employees that were extremely helpful to us during out stay: Faith, Tamara, Hannah and Lindsey. We were so appreciative of all the help they gave us, and would recommend the Cottonwood Suites to anyone who is traveling to Boise. The hotel is located just a mile from downtown, and so convenient to everything in Boise. We will be moving to Boise in June, but recommend the Cottonwood Suites to anyone traveling to Boise.
Lynne Rowe / Csaba Birta

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the Boise River Greenbelt. It's quiet and so interesting to watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found this great little hotel while traveling through Boise. It's right next to the river and greenbelt. Unfortunately, the pool and hot tub were down for renovations. (This is the only reason I gave 4 stars instead of 5.) But this gave me a great opportunity to take a walk on the beautiful greenbelt. The breakfast was ok. They had a good selection, but I'm a light eater, so I grabbed a coffee and pastry and took a walk along the river. Fresh fruit would be a great addition. The staff was amazing and so friendly! The night girl, Daniell, was very helpful. I thought my tv was broken, and she was very quick at helping me solve the problem. The tv wasn't broken, the hotel only gets about 4 channels until directv is hooked up. Hopefully the next time I come back, the renovations will be complete and they will have more channels.

Room Tip: If you want a view, pick the riverside. They all have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear your stay was a great one. We are working very hard to make this one of the best hotels in Boise. I am so glad you enjoyed your river view and were able to take a walk up the beautiful greenbelt right outside. I will be looking into your suggestion about fresh fruit for breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, General Manager
208-344-3521
bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The employees can only deal with what they have been dealt, and they did a very good job My TV nor internet would not work, and I received assistance right away and with a simile. Amber was great,... or is great, Thanks Amber

Room Tip: I don't have enough information
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are happy to hear our staff was so great. I will make sure Amber knows how helpful she was. We will be making upgrades to the property very soon and they include new television service and internet. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, General Manager
208-344-3521
bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our 2 night stay where sisters, grandma & cousins could enjoy swimming, and fun. Visited the zoo and a park. Hotel was kid friendly and breakfast was great. Staff was helpful and nade the stay pleasant. Would definitely return. Great price!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind words. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, General Manager
208-344-3521
bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms clean. More then a continental breakfast cheese omelettes, sausage and waffles. Window to the River. Steps away from the famous paved River Green belt. 30 miles bike or walk.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will be making many more exciting changes to the property very soon. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, General Manager
208-344-3521
bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My stay at the Cottonwood was peaceful, and I liked looking out the sliding glass doors onto the Greenbelt along the Boise River. The room was comfortable, with the standard amenities, and a huge king size bed. The staff were friendly and really did their best to make my stay as comfortable as possible. Breakfast was simple, but adequate. The only real drawback was the lack of WiFi in the room. No internet access except for a single machine in the lobby. The property itself was showing a little wear, but seemed well maintained. All in all I'd say my stay was pleasant, but not outstanding. The lack of internet in the room makes it difficult to recommend to a business traveler, but for a couple of days visiting Boise it works just fine.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms facing the river allow direct access to the Boise Greenbelt.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your feedback. We will be making many upgrades to the property over the next few months. The WIFI is on the top of our list. I am very sorry that you had trouble with the internet. We will be working quickly to get these issues resolved as fast as possible.
I am very happy to hear the staff was friendly and the room was clean and accommodating.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, General Manager
208-344-3521
bdaugherty@cottonwood-boise.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.