We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown to your Saves list
Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Limited Time Offer: 50%!
Ranked #30 of 55 Hotels in Boise
1 review
“Good Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was clean, bed was average, breakfast was basic (eggs, sausage, small muffins, bagels, waffles, juices, apples, yougurt) but good, and the service was very good. Room was cleaned each day, toiletries were resupplied. It's not high end, but a very good value for what I paid.

Room Tip: Ask for a Riverside Room if you want a nice view out your patio window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Guest,

I am very happy to hear your stay was a great one. We do have many changes planned for our hotel in the future. We look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
4
4
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent 2 pleasant nites in the Cottonwood suites, rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable, with pool, spa, exercise room and breakfast, great deal quick get-away. Staff was top notch & very friendly Didn't know we have spa, pool, fitness center & breakfast too. THANK YOU THANK YOU, Very satisfied

Stayed January 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, General Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Dawn,

Thank you for your kind words. I am so happy your stay was a great one. We strive to make sure every guest enjoys their stay with us. I will forward your comments onto our great staff.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed a room for one night, and this was the right price and location. Checked in late, and Jennifer at reception was efficient and friendly, happy to accommodate our requirement to be on the 1st floor, near the door to the parking area for ease of unpacking the car. Room was larger than expected, warm and clean. Beds very comfortable and with coffee maker, microwave and fridge. Unfortunately the tv remote didn't work, and Jennifer explained that they were in the process of updating all the TVs, and in the meantime the old remotes were ineffective. Not a big problem as used the buttons on the front of the tv and found HGTV. Beds very comfortable, and next morning made our way to the breakfast room. Sausages, eggs, waffle machine, muffins, bagels, cereals, OJ and apple juice, coffee, etc. impressive. A staff member regularly checked the supplies and cleaned up the tables and counters. Good facilities, and very clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We love to hear from our guests and make sure everyone has a great stay. We are in the process of changing out our televisions and getting a new cable provider. I am very sorry your remote did not work during our change over. I will let Jennifer and our breakfast attendant know about your kind words.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

New owners. I have stayed here many times and will continue to do so! Friendly and very helpful staff! Breakfast is hot and tasty. Rooms are quiet and well appointed.

Special Thanks to AnnaMarie and Nataza!! See you again soon!!

Room Tip: Riverside, right next to the famous Boise greenbelt!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Dale,

We are very happy to hear you are happy about our changes. We have new owners and management and love to hear feedback from our guests. We hope to see you again soon. I will also pass along your kind words about our great staff.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in Boise for work and in need of a place to stay over NYE, and found this hotel to be the perfect combination of price and quality. It is close to downtown, near the freeway, and clean and quiet. Though it doesnt have much of a gym it does have a dry sauna, steam room, and pool. The staff was extremely friendly and knowledgeable. I would stay here again if in the Boise area.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear your stay was a great one. We have many changes planned for our hotel in the future and hope to see you again. I will also let the staff know about your comments on how friendly they were.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty, AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Get deal on price.
Amber at the front desk was great!
Good location near airport and highway.
Couldn't find good restaurants near by but downtown is just five mins away.
Fghtfbiyrfhutfghgf jhgghhh jhhghhhhhj chug

  • Stayed January 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your great stay. I will let Amber know how helpful she was to you. I look forward to seeing you again at our hotel.

Many Thanks!,

Bernard Daugherty
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Everything about the room, staff and the Breakfast was as good as any Marriot we have stayed at. The breakfast was complete and run by an efficient and great staffer. (Everything hot, fresh and working perfectly and she was pleasant and friendly) The Room had very comfortable queen beds. Bathroom was new and quite roomy with good towels and necessities. The heating, lighting and TV work very well, although very limited number of channels. But adequate The security was also very good; Key entry to building and 24hr staff in the lobby. The river walk was also very nice..

The greeting staff of Anna Marie and Amber were very efficient and genuinely interested in being helpful and pleasant. The check Out gal, Faith, was very good and impressed with her efficiency and friendliness.

The only place for improvement was the pool and gym room. Not awful, but not Marriott quality.

Overall, its got our recommendation and return when we are Boise.

Room Tip: River view is always the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bernard D, Manager at Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are very happy to hear your stay with us was a great one. We are currently working on getting upgraded flat panel televisions and a new provider for our cable and video on demand service. I will pass along your kind words to the front desk staff. Again, Thank you for responding and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Bernard Daugherty
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown

Address: 3031 Main Street, Boise, ID 83702 (Formerly Shilo Inn Boise Riverside)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Boise
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Boise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottonwood Suites Boise is located on the Boise River, about 2 miles from downtown. The hotel offers an indoor pool with spa tub, fitness center, sauna/steam room, complimentary daily continental breakfast, courtesy airport shuttle and free Wifi access throughout the property. All 111 guestrooms and suites are furnished with desks, refrigerators and microwaves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Boise Riverside Hotel Boise
Boise Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cottonwood Suites Boise Riverside Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.